Dream World Adventures testimonials

Dream World Adventures testimonials logo big
Dream World Adventures testimonials Making-your-dream-adventure holiday-a-reality

Dream World Adventure's client testimonials

Archive

When it comes to our service, we let our clients do the talking!

 

For more recent client testimonials follow this link

 

 

Fiona Katergarakis - Stayed on Zanzibar at Azanzi Beach Hotel - Sep 2011
   
Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar reviews Fiona Katergarakis Dear Dawie,
We had a wonderful holiday! The best! Azanzi Hotel was stunning, we loved our rooms, we loved the location - right on the beach, we loved that there were only a handful of beach boys, we loved the loungers right on the beach itself, the cocktails were great, the food was great, the staff were great. The vibe at the hotel was fantastic, there was a mixed bunch of guest plus quite a few South Africans and we all got on so well. All in all a wonderful and memorable holiday.
Thank-you so much for organising it all for us. Especially the visas - we whizzed through customs while the rest of the guys on the plane had to stand in queues to get theirs! This allowed us to get to our hotel even sooner. Everything went smoothly, from being collected at the airport, to check-in, to a demo on the services the tour operators offered and (sadly) to being driven back to the airport a week later. We managed to do a few things, it was quite hard to get up off our loungers! We did the Snorkelling Safari at Mnemba Atoll twice, and were extremely lucky to swim with dolphins during the first tour. Mnemba Atoll is beautiful, the waters are so warm and pretty. The Spice Tour was a laugh, and the Stone Town tour an eye-opener. Our guide took us to a lovely hotel, Seyyida Hotel & Spa for lunch. They had a restaurant at the top of the building, so we sat outside with gorgeous views of the sea and Stonetown. We also hired scooters from one of the beach boys and took a ride up the beach to go sight see the other hotels. Perhaps I am biased, but I really do believe that our stretch of beach was perfect! Miles and miles of sand, beautiful turquouise waters, interesting things to see like cows walking past, the locals on their bikes etc.   I never expected to enjoy my holiday THIS much! I am already harrassing my husband to go back again next year! And I will definately ask you to organise everything for us again.

Kind regards
Fiona
   
For more info on Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Maryna Labuschagne group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Aug 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Maryna Labuschagne group Hi Rose,
Sorry only getting back to you now but have been so busy. I would like to thank you guys for the great way you handled our booking! We really appreciate it. Your representative in Tanzania was so so awesome! Yes we did make it! It was the most difficult thing we have ever done........well the summit day! But yes we going to do it again getting all my friends together and will be booking for next year the same time. I must say the Guides was so awesome I cannot get words to describe how fab this adventure was.
Rose thank you very much for all your help and encouragement other people would of left me to change the route but you made me believe I could and I am so glad we did not change the route it was awesome! Yes I think everyone who has done it cannot get words to describe it!!!!!! It’s all we will be talking about for the next year!!!!!
Kind Regards
Maryna Labuschagne
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Nico & Elma Swart - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Dhow Palace - Aug 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Nico & Elma Swart Goeiemiddag Dawie,
Ek wou al vroeer die week ‘n e-pos stuur, maar die realiteite van terugwees na vakansie het sy tol ge-eis. Ek wil net baie dankie se vir jou professionele reelings en alles wat bygedra het tot my en Nico se onvergeetlike vakansie in Zanzibar. Ek wil al vir 20 jaar Zanzibar toe gaan en het baie drome en verwagtinge gehad. Die vakansie wat jy vir ons gereel het, het al daardie verwagtinge oortref! Stone Town het ‘n bekoring wat nie maklik oorvertel word nie en Mapenzi is alles uit ‘n brosjure en nog meer!
Weereens baie dankie jy het ‘n (gewoonlik moeilike) klient baie gelukkig gemaak. Ons beveel jou oral aan en sal in die toekoms graag van jou gebruik maak vir toekomstige besoeke. (Ons beplan klaar om die kinders Zanzibar toe te vat en dan natuurlik die migrasie in Serengeti!)
Vriendelike groete Elma Swart
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Tracey Reynolds - Stayed on Zanzibar at Arabian Nights Zanzibar - Aug 2011
   
Arabian Nights on Zanzibar reviews Tracey Reynolds Hi Dawie,
We had an awesome time in Zanzibar. The hotel was nice and the staff very friendly actually all the locals were incredibly friendly. Your Zanzibar representative drivers were great and informative. We did two tours. One being Stone Town & The Spice Tour. I preferred The Spice Tour but the best tour of them all was the Safari Blue which included a marvellous feast amongst many things. We would love to go back to Zanzibar and we are convincing our friends to start saving so we can go in a group next time.
I have downloaded many photo’s taken onto my facebook page if you want to go and look through. Unfortunately we only have one of the two of us! Anyways it was a fantastic experience! Thanks so much for all your help with setting this up, I think we’d of been a bit lost without you.
Tracey
   
For more info on Arabian Nights on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Eunice Goossens - Stayed on Zanzibar at Azanzi Beach Hotel - Aug 2011
   
Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar reviews Eunice Goossens Hi Dawie,
Ons wil net baie dankie sê vir ‘n fantastiese vakansie. Die reëlings was baie goed getref, en ons het geen probleme ondervind nie. Azanzi Hotel is pragtig, die reëlings, wat deur die Hotel gedoen is, was puik en die gidse was wonderlik. Ons het soveel moontlik toere probeer inpas as wat ons kon, die “Mnemba Island Snorkeling”, “Stonetown and Spices tour” wat fantasties was, ‘n toer na “Jozani Forest” en die “Butterfly Centre”, en dan laastens het ons die “Safari Blue tour” gedoen, EN WAT ‘N BELEWENIS!! Dankie vir al julle hulp en raad, dit het regtig baie goed gewerk en gehelp. Lekker dag verder en mooi bly!
Groete Goossens Groep
 
   
For more info on Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Elvera Viljoen - Stayed on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo - Aug 2011
   
Elvera Viljoen at Kilima Kidogo Hi Rose,
Please find attached some photos. The snorkeling was the highlight. The photos was taken at the Mnemba atoll. There was a lot of fish. The videos I have taken gives a better indication of what it was like. We would like to go there again in ~2 years time. For now I am saving for one of your safari tours in the Serengeti.
Thank you for the arrangements. Everything was perfect. Dreamworld adventures and Kilima Kidogo were recommended to me and I will also recommend it to others.
Regards, Elvera
 
   
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Kobus Kemp - Stayed on Zanzibar at Azanzi Beach Hotel - Jul 2011
   
Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar reviews Kobus Kemp Hi Dawie,
Ons het ‘n heerlike tyd gehad in Zanzibar! Ons was toe op gegradeer na ‘n villa vir die hele week. Dit het ‘n buite stort gehad wat ons die heeltyd gebruik het.
Ons het ook ‘n Safari Blue toer gedoen was regtig aan te bevele is. Die StoneTown en Spice toer was ook leersaam. Ons het lekker ontspan en met ‘n lekker kleur teruggekom. Dankie vir al jou moeite en ek verwys almal wat wil gaan na jou!

Groete, Kobus
 
   
For more info on Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Melissa Loubser group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Jul 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Melissa Loubser group Hi Rose,
On behalf of our group, I would just like to thank you and Dreamworld Adventures for a wonderful experience. During our hike we had great guides, delicious food, unforgettable views and many good times, and I am also very happy to inform you that we all made it to the top without any major problems. Thank you for your valuable assisstance - everything was so well organised and ran very smoothly. For all of us it was an exceptional experience and a trip we would always remember.
Kind regards, Melissa Loubser
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Anthony Clegg - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Jul 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Anthony Clegg Hi Rose,
Hi Rose, Thanks for your sms sent last week on our return. The trip for the whole group was absolutely fantastic with no problems at all and everyone really enjoyed it. The staff at Mapenzie's were really warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived and payed a lot of attention to our wedding ceremony needs, even the chef gave his personal input and really made an effort, not only at every meal, but particularly our dinner later the night after the ceremony. I wish I could go back it was really the most relaxing time I have had in ages!
Thank you for being so efficient with your organizing of the trip, it was well planned and ran very smoothly. Precision Airways flight was delayed by nearly 2 hours on our return, but that was maybe a good thing, because it split the waiting time from the stop over flight from Dar Es Salem. (The extra time spent at the airport was put to good use by playing around in the airport wheelchairs!) Thanks again, and we have passed you name on to some more people, hopefully they will bring you some more business. Attached are some pics of Sandies mapenzie and the surrounds.

Best regards
Anthony
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Tish Wingate - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mtoni Marine & Kilima Kidogo - Jul 2011
   
Tish Wingate at Mtoni Marine & Kilima Kidogo Dear Dawie,
After having returned from Zanzibar, it was back to work and no time to even remember the lovely holiday we had had. I did browse though the photos and of course it is almost impossible to find a really nice one of all three of us, so thought would send one of Cara and Ianthe sipping sugar cane juice at the Forodhani Gardens while waiting for the seafood extravaganza! We loved the West Coast for all the buzz and for being so close to things. From Mtoni Marine we visited Stone Town three times - once we walked there - an hour trek but really interesting and made us feel as if we were really visiting and not just zoomng by with tour guides. On the second occasion we caught a dala-dala. We would stay till late and then get a taxi back home. Three women on their own and never felt threatened or intimidated once. From Mtoni Marine we were also able to walk to the Maharubi Palace Ruins and visit the Mtoni Ruins on our own and always enjoyed doing it that way.
Did the usual Spice Tour, Prison Island trip, guided tour of Stone Town & Jozani Forest. Also enjoyed the two days at Kilima Kidogo - here Ianthe got to swim with the dolphins - has always wanted to do that. Liked how a tour operator came to the guesthouse each evening to find out if there was anything the guests wanted to do. And he never made one feel pressurised. We also hired bikes from him and cycled up the coast. Loved the reflexology treatment in the open air spa.   In conclusion - we should have stayed for 10 days! Never went for a trip on a dhow and never got to the Northern part of the island either. But maybe that means we must come back again. Thanks so much for everything efficiently organised, including organising our visas here - lovely to just walk past the queues of people who had to complete visas there and not have to take out dollars there to pay for them. We really appreciate everything.
Tish
   
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Lisa Herbert - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa - Jul 2011
   
Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar reviews  Lisa Herbert Dear Dawie,
On behalf of our families, we would like to give you positive feedback and thanks for the help in arranging this trip. I have added some photo's but nothing does justice to seeing it with our own eyes. Sandies Neptune Pwani was quite fantastic. We ate way too much and had a complete ball. We used the resort to organise a snorkelling trip and Island Tours to organise a Spice Tour. Their pick-ups and collections were fantastic. The beaches were better than I expected - way better - and as you can see from some of the pictures, the scenery was just amazing.
Sandies Neptune Pwani was fantastic and I have to say that I could easily have done another week! The staff were so friendly as were the locals. We had an amazing time and would definitely consider doing it all again.
Regards
Lisa
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Melissa van Rensburg - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - June 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Melissa van Rensburg Hi Rose,

Thank you for the sms. We had a GREAT time in Zanzibar! Sandies Mapenzi was beautiful, everyone was so friendly, and everything ran smoothly! Thank you for the great service, will definitely recommend you guys!

Kind regards.
Melissa
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Leoni Janse van Rensburg - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - June 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Leoni Janse van Rensburg Hi Dawie,
Just to let you know that are honeymoon at Sandies Mapenzi the 14th June till the 21st June was excellent. The whole experience was great. It is very beautiful and very friendly people and extremely clean Hotel.  The tours we did via the hotel was very fulfilling. Thanks for all your input. We will definitely tell others about Dream World Adventures and Zanzibar.
Kind Regards,
Leoni Janse van Rensburg
   
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Willem and Corlia - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mnarani Beach Cottages - June 2011
   
Mnarani Beach Cottages on Zanzibar reviews Willem and Corlia Hi Rose,

Hier is 'n paar van ons foto's by Zanzibar. As jy nog wil he moet jy my net laat weet asb.
Baie dankie vir al jou moeite.

Groete Willem & Corlia
 
   
For more info on Mnarani Beach Cottages on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Drake and Craig families - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dhow Palance & Mapenzi Beach Club - April 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Drake and Craig families Hi there Rose,
Hope you had a good holiday – we really, really did!! Many thanks for your part in arranging it. It was a good combo – doing Stone Town and Mapenzi and I would recommend it (in fact Nicole and I wish we had had more time in Stone Town to shop in the market and to see more of the architecture). Livingstone pub on the beach was just the best and many Tuskers and Kilimanjaro beers were had!! Just attached a couple of pics – the only 2 I have of all of us. Nic took about 600 photos, so am sure she will have some good ones to send you. Have a lekker day,
regards Sue x
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Kirsti Brocklehurst - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa - Apr 2011
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar reviews Kirsti Brocklehurst Hi Dawie,
I just want to say thank you for everything you have done regarding the bookings etc for our Zanzibar trip. We had the most amazing time! The hotel was fantastic, and the tours were divine. We had no problems with our shuttles or at the airport, and your Zanzibar agent, especially Rashid who drove us back to the airport and gave us a mini spice tour on the way! We will definitely be recommending your services to anyone wanting to go to Zanzibar, and will most likely be going again, hopefully sooner than later!
Warm regards
Kirsti, Emma and Pierre
 
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Pieter Kruger - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - March 2011
   
Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar reviews Pieter Kruger Hi Dawie,
Ek wil net graag vir julle baie dankie se vir al die reelings (verblyf in Zanzibar, vlug kaartjies Zanzibar toe en terug, Visas, Travel Insurance, ens) en die uistekende diens wat julle vir ons gegee het met die reel van ons wittebrood in Zanzibar. Alles was in plek en ons het geen probleme gehad nie. Ons het die oggend van ons vlug baie vroeg lughawe toe gegaan. Ons het geen probleme gehad by die lughawe nie. Ons het maklik ons vlug kaartjies gekry. Alles was so vinnig afgehandel dat ons nog tyd gehad het om ‘n lekker ontbyt te eet voor ons vlug. Ons vlug was 07:45. Die mense van One Time airlines was baie vriendelik. Dit was vir my ‘n nuwe ervaring aangesien ek nog nooit voorheen gevlieg het nie.
Ons het so 12:00 in Zanzibar geland. Toe ons by die vliegtuig uit gegaan het, het die hitte ons soos ‘n golf getref. Dit was verskriklik warm. By Zanzibar se lughawe het die mense ons ook vinnig gehelp en ons kon ook darem ons dollars geruil het vir Zanzibar shillings by die lughawe. Nadat ons uiteindelik ons tasse gekry het, het ons die mense van Island Express maklik gevind by die lughawe ingang. Hulle het ons baie vriendelik verwelkom en ons was na die hotel toe geneem. Die bestuurder het vir ons ‘n inleidende toer gegee soos ons gery het deur Zanzibar. Hy het ons ‘n klomp goed vertel van Zanzibar en ook vir ons ‘n paar swahile woorde geleer.
Ons het na so 40 minute by die Diamonds Dreams of Zanzibar hotel aangekom. Die mense van die hotel het ons baie vriendelik verwelkom en het ook vir ons iets te drinke gegee asook ‘n gevriesde lappie om ons self mee af te koel terwyl hulle besig was om ons in te teken by die hotel. Daarna was ons na ons kamer toe gevat. Die hotel is regtig baie mooi en die mense is vreeslik baie vriendelik. Die kamer was ook baie mooi en die air conditioner het baie gehelp vir die hitte. Die hotel het 5 restaurante waarvan 4 restaurante ingesluit is by die all inclusive package, so ons kon elke aand by ‘n ander restaurant gaan eet het so veel as wat ons wil. Party aande het die hotel verskillende temas gehad vir aand ete. Dinsdae is dit barbeque aand. Daar is ‘n baie groot verskeidenheid van kos, van kreef en vis to wors, slaaie en brood. Ek het allerhande snaakse kosse probeer en alles was fantasties. Donderdae aande is die Afrika tema, so al die kos is tradisionele Tanzania kos. Hulle hou ook die donderdae aande die ete op die strand, so dit was wonderlik. Daar word dan ook ‘n tradisionele dans vertoning gehou tydens die ete op die strand. Vrydae kom die Masai na die hotel om goed aan die mense te verkoop en hulle doen ook ‘n vertoning oor hulle tradisionele danse. Saterdae is belly dancing (Dis meer vir die vrouens) en die vrouens kan henna tattoos laat teken op hul hande of voete. Sondae tree ‘n klomp gimnaste op tydens aand ete. Die vertoning was baie goed. Hulle doen verskriklik baie toertjies. Daar was ook ‘n italiaanse man wat elke aand vir die mense gesing het voor ete en na ete terwyl die mense gesit en kuier het. Ek sal definitief die Diamonds Dreams of Zanzibar hotel aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat wil vakansie gaan hou in Zanzibar. Met hulle All Inclusive package bedoel hulle letterlik ALLES is ingesluit in die pakket (etes, drankies, ens).
Ek will ook net vir julle dankie se dat julle vir ons gereel het met die hotel vir die wittebrood voordele, soos die complimentary ete by die exclusive restaurant Blue Vanilla, die complimentary Spa voucher vir ‘n massage, en dan ook die bottel Champagne wat ons gekry het in ons kamer. Dit was wonderlik en die kos by Blue Vanilla is fantasties.
Tydens die 12 dae wat ons in Zanzibar was, het ons regtig baie gedoen en ook baie ontspan. Die Safari Blue toer was fantasties. Ons het dit sommer 2 keer gedoen. Ons het gaan snorkel met die Safari Blue toer. Dit was regtig baie mooi. Ons het ook saam met die dolfyne geswem. Daar was ongelukkig net klomp klein jelly visse in die water toe ons saam met die dolfyne gaan swem het. Die jelly visse maak nogals seer, maar om saam met die dolfyne te swem was die pyn werd. Ons het ook die Stonetown toer en die Spice toer gedoen. Dit was regtig baie interessant. Die res van die tyd in Zanzibar het ons net rustig op die strand gele en ontspan. Ongelukkig is daar baie mense op die strand voor die hotel wat goed aan mens probeer verkoop en dit het bietjie lastig geraak, maar ons het dan net langs die swembad gaan le (wat baie naby aan die strand was) en cocktails gedrink. Die eerste week het ons baie sonskyn gehad. Dit het so nou en dan vir ‘n paar minute gereen, maar dan het dit weer dadelik op gehou. Die 2de week het ons meer reen gekry, maar die weer was nogsteeds fantasties. Die mense van Zanzibatr het gese dat die reen seisoen begin so einde April se kant, so ons het eintlik ‘n baie goeie tyd gekies om te gaan. Die hele Zanzibar experience was net fantasties. Elke dag was net nog beter as die vorige een.
Ons was maar ongelukkig toe ons die saterdag moes terug kom Suid Afrika toe. Ons het darem weereens nie probleme gehad by die lughawe nie en kort voor lank het ons terug gevlieg Suid Afrika toe.
Ek sal in die toekoms definitief weer van julle dienste gebruik maak as ons weer wil Zanzibar toe gaan en ek sal definitief julle aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat wil Zanzibar toe gaan. Julle is uitstekend.

Geniet jou dag verder.
Pieter Kruger
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Ross McMurdo - Stayed on Zanzibar at Azanzi Beach Hotel - March 2011
   
Azanzi Beah Hotel on Zanzibar review Ross McMurdo Good day Rose,
I trust that you are well. Well we returned safely yesterday and had a fantastic time, please see the below feedback as promised. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had many incredible experiences, made plenty of new friends and could easily have spent a few more days at the resort. Azanzi was stunning and room was very spacious, clean (mattresses are steam cleaned) and comfortable with a strong aircon (thankfully). We were upgraded to the deluxe bungalow with private garden, hammock and jacuzzi.
The management and owner are fantastic and full of fun and energy – e.g. arrange volleyball, water aerobics and table tennis. There is a dive school on site and plenty of tours available, we did snorkelling, swimming with dolphins, Stone Town, Spice tours and visits to various parts of the Island. Clean towels, clear kayaks and reef shoes always available. The food was decent and we had no stomach problems and the local drinks especially beers were great. The resort gardens are sprayed for mosquito’s and the room is sprayed every evening when the beds are turned down and net placed over the bed. Thank you for all your effort and wonderful service, extremely rare these days.

Kind regards
Ross McMurdo
   
For more info on Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Vanessa Rohregger - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - March 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Vanessa and Bernhard Rohregger Hi Dawie,
I feel so bad that I have not replied to your welcome back sms!! This e-mail is long overdue...................... Being in the corporate industry is you are in the fast pace lane!!!!! I just want to say a big thank you!!!!!! For arranging a smooth and out of this world trip!! From the beginning to the end!! I still can't stop speaking about the Zanzibar trip and are referring everyone I come in to contact with to make their booking with you, so if you have any specials etc please send me e-mails!!
I have attached 3pic’s, of 750pic’s (hee hee) which was taken on our last day – Sunrise in Zanzibar!! If you look at the last pic, in the sky there is an angel – one arm raised up and the other arm, the hand, thumbs up!! Looking down on Hubby in the sea!! WOW!! Maybe you can use this pic in your advertising or catalogue. All I can say is Hubby and I are missing Zanzibar................................ BIG TIME!!! Chow for now!!
Kind Regards
Vanessa Rohregger
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Francois de Viliers group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route
and Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - March 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Francois de Viliers group Hi Rose,
Just wanted to say thank you for your and Dream World Adventures part in organising our trip to Kilimanjaro and Zanzibar.
Both weeks were great, truly an experience to remember and all arrangements were executed smoothly. In case you haven't heard, 10/11 summited though we were all affected by the altitude to a lesser or greater extent. Which was always the expectation, but the reality is, well more real J The guides were awesome, the mountain spectacular and very glad I did it. And the Zanzibar resort really is a tropical paradise.
What more is there to say than it's a great way to let the previous week sink in.
Thanks again and cheers
Barry
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club click here
   

 

 

Griselde Viljoen and Allan Pretorius - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route
and Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Feb 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Griselde Viljoen and Allan Pretorius Hey Rose,
Just a few photos of our amazing holiday!
Thanks again for a perfectly planned holiday!

Griselde
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club click here
   

 

 

Danielle Posnack - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Feb 2011
   
Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar reviews Danielle Posnack Hi Dawie…
Dearest Dawie, A BIG thank you to you for helping Jannie and I plan our honeymoon in Zanzibar! You made everything so much easier and stress free. After speaking to a few people at our resort we realised all over again how much of a help you were, from all the information you sent us to booking tours, organising our visas and transfers etc. We didn't have to worry about anything, it was well planned and extremely well and professionally executed! Our transfers where always on time waiting for us, from being picked up and dropped
off at the resort to all the tours we had booked through you. We were transported in style with well maintained, neat  combi's with much appreciated air conditioning hehehe  The drivers and tour guides were friendly and helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty.
Your suggestion to go to Diamond Dreams of Zanzibar was by far an excellent choice! It's an absolutely stunning resort with friendly staff, delicious food, stylish rooms and a relaxed and vibey atmosphere. "Hakuna Matata" - we had no worries. We were unfortunately booked into a room with two single beds but when we brought it to their attention and reiterated that we were on honeymoon, they offered to upgrade us to a deluxe suite with our own private jacuzzi at no extra costs. But we chose not to take the room as the room we were first assigned was perfectly located right by the private pool and bar, which we made use of everyday  We were given massage vouchers, a supper voucher for the a la carte restaurant as well as fruit platters, champagne, desserts and coffee left in our room most nights. Our Safari Blue tour was fantastic!! Snorkeling was amazing and the lunch on a small island was definitely something to write home about! Our whole day was filled with excitement, amusement, entertainment and the tour itself was very informative!
Unfortunately with our dolphin tour we didn't get too see any dolphins  It was a bit too windy and the water was too choppy. That was our biggest disappointment but the tour guide took us on another tour through the Jozani Forest which helped ease the disappointment quite a bit. All in all, our honeymoon was amazing and memorable and we left Zanzibar and the friends we made there with a very sore heart ~ we will most definitely be going back again and we will most certainly make use of Dream World Adventures again!! Hopefully in the not too distant future Dawie, on a personal note ~ Thank you for putting up with my insecurities in the beginning, my skepticism with dealing with a travel agent thousands of kilometers away! You put my mind at ease from our very first phone call and you were more than happy to send me references of people who've used you as well, and no one had a bad word to say about you or the service they received.
Please add me to that mailing list as I am more than happy to give you a glowing reference! You really were a knight in shining armour helping us each step of the way! Thank you thank you thank you!!!
Kindest regards,
Danielle
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Melitia Van Wyk group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Arabian Nights Zanzibar - Feb 2011
   
Arabian Nights on Zanzibar reviews Melitia van Wyk group Hi Dawie / Rose,
Vreeslik jammer jul hoor nou eers iets van ons. Ek wil namens ons groep BAIE BAIE BAIE DANKIE se vir n wonderlike vakansie in Zanzibar. Dit was n ongelooflike ervaring wat ons vir altyd sal bewaar. Baie dankie vir al jul reelings om ons vakansie onvergeetlik te maak. Jul diens is PUIK!!!!!!!!!!!! Ons was baie hartseer om so gou weer terug te kom. Van ons daar aangeland het, was dit een groot fees. By Arabian Nights het die personeel oorgeloop van vriendelikheid. En wat n beautiful plek!!!!!! Ons was BAIE dankbaar vir die aircons in die kamers – dit was n hitte wat ons sweerlik nog nooit ervaar het nie!!!!! En die see en wit strande was awesome!!!!!!
Ons het n paar toere so tussendeur die “rus” gedoen. Ons was Stone Town toe, het die Safari Blue toer gedoen – highly recommended!!!!!!!! Ons het ook die spice toer gedoen, ons was prison island toe om die GROOOOT skilpaaie te gaan kyk. Ongelooflik mooi!!! Verder het ons heerlik in die swembad baljaar, langs die strand gestap, by verskillende restaurante gaan eet rondom ons blyplek. Dit was waarlik een groot fees.   Hier is so 3 foto’tjies. Die groep foto was geneem die oggend toe ons vertrek het. Baie dankie weereens vir jul uitstaande diens. Jul het ons vakansie meer as die moeite werd gemaak!!!!!
Groete Melitia
*Groep foto: Van links na regs: Nadia, Melitia, Naomi, Natasha, Heni, Daleen, Wilhelm en Reinette*
   
For more info on Arabian Nights on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Anne and Andrew Smith - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa - Feb 2011
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar reviews Anne and Andrew Smith Hi Dawie,
We are back from Zanzibar and only have good experiences to talk of. Thank you, the organization from your side was excellent – everything was as we expected. Landing in a strange country and seeing that you are expected and transported in style was very comforting. The accommodation was superb and the meals were fantastic (far too much)!! The package you offered us was great value for a tropical paradise and we have no hesitation in recommending your operation and the destination to others. Many thanks,
Anne and Andrew Smith
 
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Rory Wundram - Stayed on Zanzibar at Cristal Resort - Feb 2011
   
Cristal Resort on Zanzibar reviews Rory Wundram Hi Dawie,
We are back from Zanzibar and only have good experiences to talk of. Thank you, the organization from your side was excellent – everything was as we expected. Landing in a strange country and seeing that you are expected and transported in style was very comforting. The accommodation was superb and the meals were fantastic (far too much)!! The package you offered us was great value for a tropical paradise and we have no hesitation in recommending your operation and the destination to others.
Many thanks,
Rory & Linda Wundram
 
   
For more info on Cristal Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Avin Budhai - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Jan 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Avin Budhai Thank you for the sms you sent yesterday. The trip was awesome and made very special by the excellent organisation. Your partner on the other side did a very good job. On day one when we saw the private toilet facilities, we knew this was going to be a good trip. The tents were always erected at very good locations before we arrived at the camp. The food was good and also always ready on time. Most importantly the porters and guides did a good job. Yusuf the head guide is very calm and is in a class of his own. I would definitely recommend him. They also carried an oxygen cylinder which helped
one of our members on the summit.   Attached is a photo of sanyo165, myself in the middle with Mark & Yusuf and sanyo157, with Etienne, blue jacket, Mahommed & Scott who joined our team from the USA.
Thank you once again, & I would definitely recommend your company to anyone else wanting to climb the mountain.
Regards Avin
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Amanda Roets - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Dhow Palance - Jan 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Amanda Roets Hi Dawie,
We had a wonderful time in Zanzibar and are quite sad to be back! We were greeted at the airport by your representatives, who were so helpful, friendly and professional. They explained our itinerary for our entire trip and double-checked that everything was in order. They dropped us off at Dhow Palace and made sure we checked-in okay. We were greeted by friendly staff and immediately made to feel welcome. The hotel was comfortable and perfect for the two days we spent in Stone Town. We did a Stone Town tour the following day
and they were great. Our guide was very informative and friendly. After our stay in Stone Town we were transferred to Mapenzi. This resort was absolutely wonderful and exceeded our expectations in many ways. The staff were so friendly and always went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Everyone from the reception, bar, waiters, spa and beach staff were great. The food was delicious and we always enjoyed our meals. The resort has beautiful ocean views and the beach is absolutely breathtaking. We will definitely return to Mapenzi. We enjoyed every second ! Thank you so much for all your trouble and for making our trip so effortless! I will definitely recommend you to friends and family and make use of your services again in the future!
Kind regards,
Amanda & Derron
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Johan & CarolineVenter & Sasha de Jager - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route
and Stayed on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo - Jan 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame Johan Venter Dear Rose & Dawie,
Sasha, Johan & Caroline has all summated Kilimanjaro. Thanks to the whole team, not forgetting the porters & guides. Dream World Adventures, you guys have organized a brilliant trip, very well put together.
Thank you for a wonderful trip and a pleasant stay on Zanzibar.
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
   

 

 

Basson family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Azanzi Beach Hotel - Jan 2011
   
Azanzi Beah Hotel on Zanzibar review Basson family Hi Rose,
"Jambo" Dawie, Hier is vir jou 'n fototjie van ons 4 Basson's in Zanzibar! Ai wat kan ek sê-'n stukkie van my hart het in Zanzibar agtergebly! Ek kan nou verstaan dat Sandra Prinsloo sê sy gaan elke jaar weer terug soontoe! Dis die allermooiste plek en Ananzi Hotel was great. Kos, verblyf,diens,personeel alles was uit die boonste rakke! Duike & Dive Centre ook puik! Ek en Jan wou sommer huil gisteroggend toe ons Moes groet... Sal baie graag weer wil gaan... Dankie vir al jou moeite met die
reëlings. Ons transfers was ook puik-altyd op tyd,so Vriendelik en behulpsaam en die aircon in die Bussie 'n fantastiese bonus.   Ons is op die hande gedra en het regtig Soos "ROYALTY" gevoel.   Baie dankie en ons sal definitief weer op jou knoppie Druk vir 'n volgende keer!
Vriendelike groete,
Jan,Nida,Jeandi & Zanelle
   
For more info on Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Nazley Kremzar - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Jan 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Nazley Kremzar Good Day Rose,
Happy New Year to you and the team. I made it to the roof of Africa! Hooray!!!!! Once again, thanks for arranging my trip! The route was beautiful and perfect for me. Our chief guide Soloman, assisted by Massa and Hutti, made sure I had a safe and enjoyable climb. You did an outstanding job of answering all of my many questions, and giving me very helpful suggestions. My trip has inspired many of my friends and family to want to travel to Tanzania. I will definitely be referring them straight to you.
Much Love, Naz
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Hermien van Niekerk - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Dec 2010
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame Hermien van Niekerk Goeie dag Rose,
Hier is 'n paar fotos van ons trippie. Dankie vir al julle moeite en reelings met ons trip. Dit was die moeite werd om te gaan.
Groete Hermien
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Regardt Botes group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Dec 2010
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Regardt Botes Hi Rose,
We came back today and all made it to the top of Kilimanjaro! Woodrow had some stomach issues for last 3 days and Kaz was feeling sick a couple of nights. But we all made it and was very strong on summit night..and made the top without any issues. It was really great. I didn't even have a headache, so very happy! We will send you an email with some formal feedback! Will defn recommend Dreamworld to my other Nairobi friends (I think Fareha contacted you in the past, and she was just
waiting on our feedback). So there will be a group coming your way. Jeremy, me and Francisco seriously considering Elbrus end of August (with 4 other potentials),,,if you can put a "nice" quote for us, we should be able to get about 7 people together!
Thanks again
Regardt Botes
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Deirdre Swift - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Dec 2010
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Deirdre Swift Finally some time to breathe!!
I am feeling so guilty for not making contact earlier, but it's been rather hectic. Attached please find summit photo as promised. Dickson and his team were tremendous! Chat again soon.

Kind regards,
Deirdré Swift
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Dianne Mc Alpine - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mtoni Marine - Nov 2010
   
Dianne Mc Alpine on Zanzibar at Mtoni Marine Hi Rose, Dawie and the team,
We just wanted to say a very big thank you for the most amazing experience of our lives! Our holiday in Zanzibar was nothing short of miraculous and we intend on going back very soon- and will make sure we visit our friends at Mtoni Marine. We swam a bit on the beach right by Mtoni and we snorkeled and swam at the Prison island beach, and then we went Kizimkazi Beach to swim with dolphins and snorkel- that tour was lovely and even included a tour of the Jozeni Forest! So in total we went on the Dolphin and Jozeni Forest tour and the Prison Island and snorkeling tour- we wanted to go on the Spice
tour (the Princess Salme Spice Tour around Mtoni) but ended up doing such a large tour at Stone Town (not a pre-organised one, but with a local guide called Toby who we met there) that we decided to leave it. Stone Town was so vibrant, and the man we met, Toby, was so helpful and even took us at the end of the day to a local bar to watch the soccer. I love meeting people  from other countries and actually getting to know them! :) We found Mtoni Marine to be so fantastic- the staff are wonderful people and we made friends with a few of them. The beach was pristine and the tours were perfect. I would recommend Mtoni to anyone! I have attached some photos- enjoy!!
Thanks again :) Di and Garrick
   
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Ziyanda Mateta - Stayed on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo - Nov 2010
   
Ziyanda Mateta on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo Hi Dawie,
Hi Dawie, Attached is our never to be forgotten Zanzibar experience……
Next year we definitely have to hit another island, and will contact you again.
Kind regards,
Ziyanda Mateta
 
   
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Liza Odendaal - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Nov 2010
   
Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar reviews Liza Odendaal Hi Dawie…
Baie dankie – ons het ‘n GREAT tyd gehad op Zanzibar. Diamonds Dream of Zanzibar was great en die mense baie vriendelik.
Haal net so bietjie die werk in vandag dan bel ek jou later of more.
Lekker dag
Thanks, Liza
 
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Elzabé Nel - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Oct 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Elzabe Nel Hallo Dawie,
Jammer ek kom eers vandag terug na jou toe - maar ja Maandag terug op kantoor met 2000+ e-posse en hope werk! Vandag is dit effens beter en ek kan darem lig in die tonnel begin sien hoop en vertrou net dit is nie nog 'n ou met 'n lig wat my soek vir nog werk nie. Ek stuur vir jou een foto (darem beter as my paspoort foto) sodat jy kan sien hoe die lewe nou eintlik behoort te wees :) Baie dankie nogmaals van beide myself en Alora vir 'n ongelooflike heerlike vakansie.
Die relings was puik en die gidse was wonderlik. Die eerste dag het die bestuurder van die Taxi sommer die "spice" toer met ons "onoffisieel" gedoen wat heerlik was. Juma wat ons gids was in Stonetown dierbaar en baie hulpvaardig, so ook Seif wat ons op die Dhow sunset cruise geneem het. Jy moet maar kontak hou en wanneer daar weer "specials" opduik my laat weet, dalk gaan ons sommer volgende jaar weer! Lekker dag!
Greetings / Groete Elzabé Nel
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Karherine de Beer wedding group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Oct 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar Karherine de Beer Wedding group on Zanzibar Hi Rose,
So sorry for the late email reply. Not to worry, was an absolutely lovely wedding and holiday. Mapenzi was exactly what we were looking for, the staff were super friendly and helpful, the food was amazing (both of us have expanding waistlines to prove it, lol) and the rooms were neat and clean and always full of fresh flowers which I really loved. As for the wedding, everything went smoothly, with some hiccups as to the hairdresser (given the wrong resort name-quite funny actually :-) and the cake not at all like the picture (but tasted great
nonetheless), but we honestly didn’t mind, the wedding was even better than what we had planned and I'm still missing the crisp white beaches and permanently perfect weather. Only poo thing were the flights, had a 3 hour delay when we were leaving SA to Zanz and a 2 hour delay on our return. Must also compliment the ground transfer staff who were always smiling and on time and didn’t leave until we were all checked in which I thought was very nice of them. Can't wait to go back one day, was a dream wedding.
Thank you so much !!!!!!
Love Katherine and John
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Estelle Langenhoven group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Sep 2010
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Estelle Langenhoven grp Thanks Rose,
Here are a few pics of the trip. Started out on a bit of a low note - Johan's boots & extra batteries with charger were stolen from their luggage, but they managed to get an extra set of batteries in Moshi & hired boots for Johan, which worked fine other than getting really smelly! Near summit, Johan suffered a bit from altitude - headache & became a bit disorientated, but all 3 summited & are very happy with the whole experience. Said it was very hard at times, especially summit day,
but definitely a wonderful and worthwhile experience.They cannot stop talking about the great service they received all the way, good food, attention to detail, etc. They were particularly impressed with Kilian, their guide. Not totally averse to the idea of Mt Elbrus in Russia. But not for the next year or so, they say.
Thanks again.
Estelle.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Natasha Le Roux, Lynette King, Lindy Oliver - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route
and Stayed on Zanzibar at Langi Langi Beach Bangalows - Sep 2010
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Lynette King Thanks Rose,
Lynette King
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
For more info on Langi Langi Beach Bangalows click here
   

 

 

Chrisna Swart, Pine Pienaar & Siegfried Morgenrood group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Sep 2010
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Chrisna Swart Hello Dawie!
Ek is vandag eers terug op kantoor. Verlede week net geslaaaaaaaap en gesit en nagedink! Geslaap en nog geslaap en gerus en my diere op gevry tot hul frustrasie! LOL! Baie dankie vir jou e-pos. Ek waardeer opreg. Dankie vir die geluk wense! Ja jong, ek moet sê ek het tot by Barafu Kamp slegs 2 maal uitdagings gehad wat my semi paniek bevange gehad het = Baranco Wall! Hygend! Maar verder het ek tot en met Barafu HEERLIK gestap/klim! Elke tree geniet. Elke stukkie natuur en andersheid bewonder en waardeer. 
Die Here het ons met DIE MOOISTE natuurskilderye gebless! Summit is ‘n lang storie vir ‘n ander dag, nê! LOL! Moeg was ek moeg en die laaste stukkie het 1 van ons porters, Everest, my fisies onder my boude van agter gevat en vir 10 minute op gestoot! Baie snaaks as ek nou daaraan dink maar toe was dit ‘n life saver! Dit het geklink of ek hom aanpor om lewe te skenk aan ‘n baba: “Push Everest, PUSH! Dan los hy en gil ek weer: Push Everest PUUUUUUSH! Maar maak het ek dit gemaak. Van Stella point tot by Uhury Peak het soos ‘n EWIGHEID gevoel. Nooit gedink mens kan werklik SO stadig stap nie! Af was ook ‘n perd van ‘n ander kleur! Ons hoof gids, Dickson en ek is huppel-huppel, soos twee kinders wat in ‘n grasgroen veld met baie kleurvolle blommetjies, trippel, daar af! Paar maal op daai los grys geval dat ons hik maar agteroor gelê en uit ons pensies uit gelag van lekkerte! Dit was soveel fun maar o wee, ek het later kliphard, die pad ondertoe korter gebid. Ek het elke oomblik van elke dag so geniet. Gelag tot dit seer is! Ek sal, wanneer ek tydjie het, was nie verlede week lus nie – wou net SIT – my dagboek op rekenaar sit met my gedagtes daarby ens. Sal vir jou aanstuur. Foto’s almal by mekaar kry en agter mekaar sit in volgorde en sommer dalk dit vir jou op cd sit en aanstuur. Jy kry seker hordes van baie mense maar loer maar, daar sal ‘n paar “oë rekkers” tussenin wees! Ha ha ha. Dankie vir jou ondersteuning, jou goeie diens en baie volledige info vooraf. Ons het elke dag geweet hoe, wie, wat, waar en wanneer en van die ander het maar babbles gehap en vrae gevra. Jou info was baie volledig en ons kon onsself elke aand goed voorberei vir die dag van more. Ons kan slegs met groot lof praat van jou diens. Nou ja toe, laat ek verder werk. Nogmaals baie dankie – waardeer OPREG!
Chrisna Swart Kili “summiteer”! ha ha ha ha ha ha!
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Carolyn Butler - Stayed on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo - Sep 2010
   
Zanzibar reviews Carolyn Butler Dear Rose,
Thanks for your help in making this trip such a special one! Everything has been done both professionally and personally on the part of the Dreamworld group, and that's a rare combination. I have included a final picture Dina took. I am on the left, my daughter-in-law Linda next, our friend Doreen and my daughter Suellen on the right. We had an uneventful trip, the best kind, except that the 1Time plane could not refuel in Zanzibar so we had to land again in Dar on the way back, making for a 2 hour delay. But thankfully, having traveled many years in Central Africa, I had
allowed for that possibility, so we made our flight to Cape Town with no problems. We all totally enjoyed Kilima Kidogo. The staff were personable and Dina is one-of-a-kind, as I am sure you know. We inadvertently chose what must be the best time of the year weather wise. Dina arranged tours to Stone Town and spice farm, accompanied us, and we had wonderful food both places. I will definitely go back, and will definitely be using Dreamworld whenever/wherever I travel in Africa.
Thanks again, Carolyn
   
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Wynand Fourie - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa - Sep 2010
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar reviews Wynand Fourie Dear Dream World Adventures,
Thank you so much for a very special holiday, Zanzibar was amazing & everything went smoothly, It was clear that Dream World Adventures have a good strong relationship with the resorts and the tour guides on the Island. We can’t wait for our next adventure ,will be in touch.
Kind Regards
Wynand & Jennalee
 
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Wynand Bezuidenhout - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route
and Stayed on Zanzibar at Mnarani Beach Cottages - Sep 2010
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 da Wynand Bezuidenhout Hi Rose,
On behalf of all our team members I would like thank you for the fantastic holiday you helped to arrange. From the accommodation in Zanzibar to the peak Kilimanjaro everything was of the highest possible standard. I will very strongly recommend DreamWorldAdventures to anybody interested in vacationing in Tanzania. I would like to make special mention of Mike (Milton) our guide on Kili, he is a exceptional calm and confident leader. He and his team made our summit up the mountain easy and enjoyable. We will definitely be interested in a Mt. Elbrus expedition, next year might just be a bit early.
I would greatly appreciate it if you could notify us of all future expeditions. I have attached a photo of Josef, Morris, Emily and Myself on the summit. The rest of the team summated about twenty minutes earlier. Jacques took some fantastic photos on both the mountain and Zanzibar, I am sure he would like to brag with it.
Thank you very much for making this a very special holiday.
Wynand Bezuidenhout.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
For more info on Mnarani Beach Cottages click here
   

 

 

Richard Knee - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Aug 2010
   
Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar reviews Richard Knee Hi Dawie,
Thanks for the SMS. WOW, what a wonderful & memorable holiday! Everything was just perfect – the hotel, the room, the service, the food, the atmosphere & environment, the weather, the tours. We could not have asked for anything better, so it was the perfect break, and very fitting for our 40th anniversary; especially as we got a “Honeymoon” upgrade to a Junior Suite with ocean view!
Thank you so much for all the recommendations and putting it all together for us.
Your perfect choice of hotel was only matched by your friendly and efficient service. We will definitely be paying Zanzibar another visit at some stage, as it is such a great destination for a winter break. And we will definitely be booking it through Dream World Adventures!  The Safari Blue tour was the real highlight of our trip, so we made the right decision to go for it on the day of our anniversary.
As promised, please find attached a photograph of us taken on the sandbank during the Safari Blue tour, plus a couple of others showing the view from our suite and an example of the nice touches we got every day we were there.
Kind Regards
Richard Knee
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Annie Koning - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Aug 2010
   
Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar reviews Annie Koning Hi Rose,
We are back, but our stay in Zanzibar was to short! I received your SMS, but in the office it seems if we were gone for a year... We had an absolute wonderful time and will DEFINITELY go back. Whenever you get any specials, please let me know. We will go back to Diamonds Dreams of Zanzibar, we had an excellent stay, food, drinks and friendly people. We also did all the outings, like snorkeling at Mnemba Island, Safari Blue, Stone Town, Spice tour, you name it, we’ve done it. That is way the time was to short! Now we need time to go back and relax! Thank you again, take care.
Annie
 
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Nicky & Alan Kynoch - Stayed on Zanzibar at Arabian Nights Zanzibar - Aug 2010
   
Arabian Nights on Zanzibar reviews Nicky and Alan Kynoch Hi Rose,
We arrived back to an unpleasantly freezing JHB on Tuesday. Just wanted to say thank you for all your advice and arrangements; Zanzibar is BEAUTIFULL; i even loved the morning we spent in Stone Town; we will definately go back annually to kite board there. All worked out well for us; Paje is definately the best spot to kite for beginners to advanced. The guys from Island excursions represented you very well; they were amazingly on-time/professional and informative. Arabian nights also worked out well; i was surprised to find a built in hair dryer; safe and little bar fridge in our room.
I think the thing is that if one has high expectations of anything one must go elsewhere; Zanzibar is definately the spot to go for beautifull beached/soft sand and water and to chill. You are welcome to use me as a reference if you like.
Many thanks once again.
Kind Regards
Nicky Kynoch xx
   
For more info on Arabian Nights on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Wilmar and Heidi Gevers - Stayed on Zanzibar at Azanzi Beach Resort - Jul 2010
   
Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar reviews Wilmar and Heidi Gevers Hi Rose,
A good way to start this mail is to say THANK YOU. We had a great time. No problems with air tickets, visas and transfers (as a matter of fact we were the only people let through at customs in Zanzibar without having a photograph taken and without having to wait for quite a while to have all processed, annaged our visas before we left for Zanzibar.) Cara, the manegeress of Azanzi, met us at the airport and congratulated us on our wedding anniversary. 
She also arranged a private dinner on the beach for us to celebrate it and checked if we approved on it, then Ali from Island express met us and took us to our Taxi and sent us of to Azanzi after a welcoming chat. We also received your letter of congratulations, thanks. The trip was interesting and informative yet handled in a professional way. Check-in at Azanzi was efficient and hassle free and we were met with Jambo cocktails and refresher towels. After unpacking we had to move from one room to another because of a faulty aircon but the staff persuaded me to go ahead and helped to move all belongings (I wanted the close view of the ocean but hubby preferred the aircon). The other room was further back but also with an upstairs deck. Our celebration dinner was lovely and our waiter (Hadji) did all to please us. He brought a cake out as desert decorated in "happy anniversary Mr. and Mrs. Wilmar"and he and two other staff members sang the Azanzi welcoming song in Swahili to us. We felt really special. The next day was spent on the beach, I did some reef walking with shoes to avoid the sea urchins painful stings. Ali briefed me about Zanzibar and tours and excursions available. Meals were sumptuous and service was good and friendly. Menu is versatile and caters for all. Sometimes we had to wait a bit for our food but when you are on holiday you do not really mind to do this. One particular local beach boy was a bit annoying as he did not seem to take no for an answer and this made us reconsider walking on the beach the next day. The staff advised me to report this to Cara; she said I must just be firm when declining his offer - this did not seem to work. On our last day we joined other South Africans that stayed at Azanzi on their walk on the beach and were not disturbed by the locals. We snorkeled and had an amazing swim with 20 dolphins. The dive opperator was well equipped and helpful. I can really recommend them. I was the last to get out of the water and they were quite tactful to get me back to the boat. The trip by taxi back to the boat was a bit bumpy (almost like bundu bashing in the bush veldt) but when I relaxed it almost felt like a massage! The last day was spent at the butterfly spice farm (very interesting) and in Stone Town. Ali our guide met us at Africa House, we walked in the narrow streets, visited the Old Fort (shopping for gifts)and Sultans Palace ( for Zanzibar history).We cut our visit to Stone Town short because it was getting hot and we wanted to spend our last few hours at the hotel. We will always have fond memories of this trip and want to congratulate you on your services. All your extra advise (e.g.check-ins, currencies, tours, visas etc was very helpful. You always seemed to know when I needed to know what, without overwhelming me with info. You arranged all in the short time frame - I really did not expect everything to go this smoothly.  We wish you all the best for the future.
Wilmar and Heidi Gevers.
   
For more info on Azanzi Beach Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Johan Lamprecht - Stayed on Zanzibar at Cristal Resort - Jul 2010
   
Cristal Resort on Zanzibar reviews Johan Lamprecht Hello daar,
Ons vakansie was fantasties gewees. Ek stuur die foto van my en vroutjie. Dis op die Ocean Blue Safari. Laat weet my of jy dit kry en dan sal ek nog n paar stuur. Die OBS is natuurlik n moet. Dis die mooiste mooi wat ek nog ooit gesien het. En die kos is fantasties gewees , kon nie alles opeet nie. Die oord was baie lekker en ons het regtig lekker gebly. Dis baie basies maar alles wat jy nodig het. Kort dalk n yskassie vir al die gesmokkelde goeters , maar nou ja. Die personeel was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het een dag n motorfiets gehuur en daar rond gery. Baie nice , het die OBS gedoen.
Enigiemand wat gaan MOET dit doen al is dit al wat hulle doen. Verder het ons gaan snorkel. Die bootry was gr8. Groot golwe en deinings , baie avontuurlik. Ons het ons gate uit geniet en so lekker gerus , by Donderdag het dit gevoel of ons al 2 weke daar is. Baie dankie vir al jou hulp en raad , dit het regtig baie gewerk en gehelp. Was ook by jou RSA vriendin aan en n middagete daar geniet. Was baie lekker en lekker gekuier.
Ek verlang al klaar terug.
Johan Lamprecht
   
For more info on Cristal Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Liza van der Merwe - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Jul 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Liza van der Merwe Dear Dawie,
We are back from Zanzibar and it was awesome. Thank you for arranging everything I never imagined that everything would run so smoothly. The transfer guys were helpful and also gave a some tips and historical info. The resort was awesome it was really stunning and the food was great the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will recommend the resort and your company to anybody. I look forward to booking our next holiday through you. We will treasure the memories forever !!
Liza van der Merwe
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Aurette Burger - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Tembo Hotel - Jul 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar Aurette Burger & friends Hello Dawie
Hoop dit gaan goed? Ek wil maar net vir jou namens ons al vier baie baie baie dankie se vir 'n wonderlike vakansie! Dit was regtig iets anders net net out of this world. Die toere was great en die gidse, drywers, almal was hulpvaardig en so vriendelik. Dit was regtig goeie diens wat gelewer is en ons was in ons noppies al die pad. Ons het onsself gate uit geniet! Baie dankie vir die reelings wat jy getref het en om ons vakansie net so memorable te maak! Dis defnitief een wat ons nie sal vergeet nie. Sal gou 'n foto of twee stuur, nog besig met dit! Lekker dag verder en mooi bly!
Regards Aurette Burger
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Magdie van Heerden - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Tembo Hotel - Jun 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar Magdie van Heerden Hello Dawie
Baie dankie – ons het regtig die vakansie daar geniet en alles het 100% vlot en volgens plan verloop.
Ek hoop ons kan sommer gou weer met jou besigheid doen – jou diens was bo verwagting.
Groete, Magdie.
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Heinrich & Charmaine Woes - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Tembo Hotel - Jun 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Heinrich & Charmaine Woest Goeie more!
Wil net se ons is terug van Zanzibar, ongelukkig! Ons het 'n FANTASTIESE tyd gehad en baie bly dat ons toe wel besluit het om te gaan. Ons het Stone Town vreeslik geniet en sal beslis as ons ooit weer gaan langer daar oorbly. Mapenzi was heerlik en diens, kos en verblyf uitstekend. Het beslis 'n paar rolle aangesit! Baie dankie vir al die reelings en vriendelikheid Dawie, ons beveel julle beslis aan en sal in die toekoms as ons weer toer weer van julle gebruik maak.
Lekker dag en groete uit die Kaap!
Heinrich en Charmaine Woest.
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Erin Greeff - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Jun 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Erin Greeff Dear Dawie & Rose,
Just to let you know that we had a fantastic time in Zanzibar. Thank you for the arrangements, there were no problems during our stay with anything.
The hotel and the staff were wonderful, we really enjoyed every minute of it, except the part when we had to leave to come home!
I will definately suggest to anyone planning to go to Zanzibar to contact Dream World!
Thanks again.
Erin & Ennis
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Willem and Natalie Gouws - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Tembo Hotel - Jun 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Willem and Natalie Gouws Hi Rose,
Im sooo sorry for this very late email, but better late than ever. With us being in the industry we can be very critical and demanding. From the first time I spoke to you with our plans to the day of departure you have made our honeymoon one that we will never forget. Thank you to you and your team for putting such a fantastic trip together. The transfers were hassle free and our guide Mwalimu Zahour “Teacher” was amazing always willing to help. I would highly recommend him to your future travelers. No matter what the job he was there.
Accommodation: Tembo Hotel, was fabulous it was simple, which was perfect for us, food and hospitality of the staff was great. I would however love to have spent an extra night as 2 nights is just to short to see and experience everything.
Mapezi beach, was also great. I did however ask them to move us to another room as our was right next to the main area and was pretty noisy. But the staff was amazing. Food was great (picked up a few kgs L). Never thought I would see so many South Africans. But we really enjoyed it.
We did so many activities which was amazing , Willem swam with the dolphins , while I fed the fishes but the staff who ran the operation was so helpful and accommodating. We never expected our honeymoon to be so amazing and to this date there are no words to describe it.
Once again a big thank you for organizing this for us. We hope to speak to you in the future with regards to another trip.
Take care Willem and Natalie
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Candice Dance - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Apr 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Candice Dance Hi Dawie,
I would just like to send a little note to say thank you so much for all your help. It was really a pleasure to deal with a company and individual that is so "on the ball!" We had a really nice time and would definitely recommend to our friends and family to use your company for any of their future holiday bookings.
Regards
Candice and Craig Sander
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Marlene & Yugendran Kistadu - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Tembo Hotel - Apr 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Marlene Kistadu Hi Dawie,
I just wanted to say a big “ THANK YOU” for all your assistance. We had a ball and staying in Stone Town for 2 nights was an excellent idea.
Marlene
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Peter Brink - Stayed on Zanzibar at Karafuu Beach Resort & Tembo Hotel - Apr 2010
   
Karafuu Beach Resort on Zanzibar reviews Peter Brink Hi Dawie,
We are back and had a delightful time in Zanzibar. I would like to thank you for the eficient and prompt service received from Dream World and if my wife has her way we will use your services again (soon!). If I can offer some thoughts on our personal experiences that can help other travellers again, then you can look at the following, but please don't see it as critisism: Tembo Hotel was pleasant and confortable, but the breakfast was not terrific, although generous in what was offered.There are plenty of restaurants in the Tembo area to find a good meal at reasonable prices.
Tembo staff are very helpfull in assisting to refer you to tour operators for excursions. Internet is free Gound opperator on Zanzibar gave us first class service. Language is a bit of a problem as they do not always get the details correctly interpreted - be sure you ask them to repeat your instruction for best results. As above - ensure what is included and not - be specific. Generally very reliable and friendly guides and drivers. Juma was our guide on several outings and we really enjoyed it - He is excellent!!! He had excellent knowledge of the area and history and seems to get on well with the locals. He also made an effort to show us little details that we would have missed. Stone Town is quite safe to explore even in the evenings. Most locals are friendly. The street sellers and shopkeepers hassle you a bit to buy their goods, but if you are friendly and firm they understand. No price in Zanzibar if fixed - be prepared to bargain.  Karafuu rooms are excellent (we got a free upgrade to the next level for free). Resort is abit pricy as far as extras go - drinks, outings, shops.They discourage business with locals, but that seems to be self serving. Locals are friendly and very cheap. Clothing, snorkel or boat trips and even food/water/suncream is very reasonable in the next door fishing village. (bargain) Internet is expensive ($15 for 15 min) Take mosquito spray and cream. Mosquito activity is worst around sunset and early evening - cover up is best. In rainy season (April) do not worry with raincoat or jacket - it makes it too hot and rain is always over in a few minutes.
Thanks again Dawie and please feel free to use us as a reference.
Your service was excellent!
Regards Peter Brink
   
For more info on Karafuu Beach Resort on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Jason Brady - Stayed on Zanzibar at Langi Langi Beach Bungalows - March 2010
   
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows on Zanzibar Jason Brady Many thanks Dawie
Regards Jason
 
   
For more info on Langi Langi Beach Bungalows on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Feb 2015
   
 Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Lulani Vermeulen Hi Rose,
Sorry
micro sim
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Peter Pitout - Stayed on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo - March 2010
   
Zanzibar reviews Pieter Pitout Hi Dawie,
Wil net se baie dankie vir die vakansie van n leeftyd by Kilima kidogo.
Dina en haar staff was besonders en dit het nogal heelwat gevat om my vrou te kry om te pak vir die terug kom. Ons het alreeds besluit dat ons verseker weer ZNZ toe sal gaan en definitief weer van jul dienste gebruik sal maak te danke aan julle het alles seepglad verloop.

Groete Pieter & Andrea Pitout
 
   
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Linda Prinsloo - Stayed on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo - Feb 2010
   
Zanzibar reviews Linda Prinsloo Beste Dawie,
Ek wou al eerder ‘n e-pos gestuur het om baie dankie te sê vir al die reelings vir my en my man se vakansie in Zanzibar. Dit was regtig baie lekker, veral die verblyf by Kilima Kidogo en ons gasvrou Dina was wonderlik. Dit was ‘n vakansie wat ons vir altyd sal onthou ten spyte daarvan dat die eiland nie krag gehad het nie en ons ‘n bietjie swaar gekry het in die aande met die hitte omdat die lugreelings nie kon werk nie. Koue drinkgoed was ook min en met grade in die veertigs het ons gesukkel om die dors te les. Maar ons het die beste daarvan gemaak en al die ander ondervindinge het daarvoor opgemaak.
Nogmaals dankie vir al die reelings, alles het vlot verloop en sal definitief weer van jul dienste gebruik maak sou die geleentheid om voordoen. Aangeheg ‘n foto van my en my man, Hennie, op Prison Island.
Baie groete
Linda Prinsloo
   
For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Susie Smith group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Feb 2010
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Susie Smith Beste Dawie en Rose,
Uiteindelik is ons terug in S. Afrika. Ons wil net baie graag vir julle bedank vir al die reëlings wat so vlot verloop het. Alles was baie mooi gereël. Ons het 'n baie oulike gids gehad deur Stone Town en het dit baie geniet. Die Lodge was fantasties. Ons was gul ontvang en alles was baie mooi skoon en mense was vriendelik. Nogmaals Baie Dankie. Ons kan Mapenzi Beach Club werklik aanbeveel, asook Dreamworld Adventures.
Seënwense vir julle !!!
Susie en Schubert Smith
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Lauren Freeman group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Kilima Kidogo - Dec 2010
   
Zanzibar reviews Lauren Freeman group Hello Dawie,
This email is way overdue! But I would just like to say thank you so much for one of the best holidays ever!

Towards the end of last year we couldn’t wait for someone to ask the question “what are you doing in December?” which we would respond with great joy and pleasure “ZANZIBAR” and then look at everyone’s little jealous faces, and yes, they should have been, because it was one of the best holidays of my life. It was a quick and painless flight and before we knew if we had landed in the extremely hot, humid and crowded airport. I have to say that the airport was quite an experience and an eye opener and I just had to look around and be grateful to OR TAMBO!
   
We were met by Dina from Kilima Kidogo and off went through the crowded streets to paradise.... WOW! WOW! WOW! Thank you for booking us in paradise! Kilima Kidogo is such a wonderful, comfortable, relaxing and spacious guest house with the most hospitable and amazing people and just to top it was right on the beach! It was amazing! The food, the people, the location, everything was just amazing! There was so much to do from the Jozini Forests with the monkeys, Spice tours with Mr Spice, The Dolphin Diving, The 3 Island Tour, Stonetown for some history, and then for the when you wanted to relax we had our outdoor Spa on our beach or you could grab a book and put your feet up and lie back on the hammocks and enjoy the sunsets.
So thank you so much Dawie for all your help and co-ordinating for a hassle free holiday in paradise.  We will definitely be going back!
Lauren Freeman
   
For more info on Zanzibar resorts we promote click here Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Jacques van Zyl - Stayed on Zanzibar at Pongwe Beach Resort - Dec 2010
   
Zanzibar reviews Jacques van Zyl Hi Dawie,

Wou nog baie dankie se vir al jou reelings vir ons trip Zanzibar toe. Die jaar het so vinnig afgeskop dat ek al vergeet het om vir jou n mail te stuur. Als het glad geloop en die tyd op die eiland was uitstekend.

Groette Jacques van Zyl
 
   
For more info on Zanzibar resorts we promote click here Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Muhammad Makda - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Dec 2009
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Muhammad Makda Hi Rose,
Sorry for the delayed communication but thanks a lot for helping us plan this wonderful trip. The experience was amazing and one that we’ll remember forever.
All of us made it to the top.
Regards
Muhammad
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Carryn Van Straten Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Dec 2009
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Carryn Van Straten Hi Rose/Dawie,

It has been 2 weeks since I have arrived back from Kilimanjaro! Boy oh Boy was it tough …BUT the most amazing experience anybody could imagine …! I would like to thank you for the perfect travel arrangements and the best team of guides and porters I could have asked for. Every single team member went to such great effort to make the trip as comfortable as possible .I must tell you about this incredible service, after arriving at the first camp after a long and tiring day I realized I had forgotten my sleeping bag at the hotel. As we all know this was a 
very serious problem and could have resulted in my failure .
My guide Milton telephoned down to the Hotel and arranged with one of our porters to turn back and fetch my sleeping bag .I was so stressed at this stage and also upset at the fact that I could have been so silly to do such a thing – BUT nothing was too much for the DREAM WORLD TEAM ….the next morning a porter ran from camp1 down to the Machame gates collected a sleeping bag and ran back not only to camp 1 but now to meet us at camp 2 ! He arrived early evening with a smile on his face ! This is what made a difference to my experience – that my team was willing to go the extra mile for me. The summit was the most physical and emotional experience and many times I felt that I could have given up ,physically I was fit but once again without my assistant guide David I would not have reached Uhuru peak .After a long ,dark and cold night and after lots of coaching from David I eventually reached Uhuru peak at 7.38 am ! not bad for a girl hey ! I had the most amazing morning on top of Africa seeing ice glaziers as far as the eye could reached and taking the most spectacular photographs .As a 27 year girl traveling alone on this adventure I always felt safe and was looked after in the most professional way!
Thank you for helping make my dream come true!
Regards Carryn Van Straten Cape Town,
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

John Hill Mount Elbrus Climb - Aug 2009
   
Elbrus climb John Hill Hi Rose,
A very belated message to thank you for the help and organizing my Elbrus Climb. I needed an operation quite soon after returning so hence the (inexcusable) delay. I enclose summit photos.
Regards John Hill
   
For more info on our Elbrus climb click here
   

 

 

For more recent client testimonials follow this link

 

For even older client testimonials follow this link

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dream World Adventures testimonials logo small
Dream World Adventures testimonials phone + 27 12 331 6730
Dream World Adventures testimonials email info@dreamworldadventures.co.za
Keep updated on current specials - Like us on facebook
Dream World Adventures testimonials Facebook
 

 

© 2005 - 2015. Dream World Adventures. All rights reserved.