Dream World Adventures testimonials

Dream World Adventures testimonials logo big
Dream World Adventures testimonials Making-your-dream-adventure holiday-a-reality

Dream World Adventure's client testimonials

When it comes to our service, we let our clients do the talking!

 

 

 

Sader family - Stayed at Diamonds La Gemma dell ‘est on Zanzibar - Jul 2016
   
Diamonds La Gemma Dell est on Zanzibar Sader family Hi Dawie & Rose,

Thank you very much!
Couldn't have dreamt of a better holiday - Diamonds La Gemma del 'Est was excellent! We all had an exceptional time. Thank you for the advice on this trip which made our stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. Will definitely recommend you to my family and friends..
Mrs Sader & family
   
For more info on Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Dalziel Family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort - June 2016
   
Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort Zanzibar Dalziel Family Super efficient, professional tour operator We recently went on a family holiday to Zanzibar and decided to stay along the east coast of the island, finally choosing Karafuu Beach Resort. We received quotations from a number of tour operators, with Dream World Adventures being the most competitive. Not only were their prices the best, the service from Dawie was highly efficient, professional and always personal. We especially enjoyed the traveller tips and suggestions included in the final confirmations. Highly recommended and will definitely use again in the future!!
Thank you :)
Dalziel Family.
   
For more info on Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Annali & Wynand Goosen - Stayed on Zanzibar at My Blue Hotel - June 2016
   
My Blue Hotel Zanzibar Annali & Wynand Goosen Dear Rose, How can we ever thank you in words? This was the most amazing time I have EVER had. Thank you for going out of your way, we were “wowed” from the moment we entered our private, air-conned vehicle, the driver was amazing, and had us in stitches all the way to My Blue. Once the Masai opened the gate at My Blue, we knew that we have arrived in paradise, seriously this is no understatement, I have never experienced this type of friendly, upper class service, there were absolutely no faults to be found. I didn’t think that it was possible, but entering our room @ Tembo had us speechless again… we were totally treated like royalty from day 1.
It was emotional saying bye to the beautiful Zanzibar, we have already decided to repeat this at least every second year.
THANK YOU!!! I will highly recommend your wonderful service to everyone.
Annali & Wynand
   
For more info on My Blue Hotel click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Ellen Serepelo Group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Feb 2016
   
Dream of Zanzibar review Ellen Serepelo Group  On returning home from their short stay at Emerald Collection Dream of Zanzibar earlier this month, Ellen Serapelo and her friends wrote :
"Rose, thank you so much for the message this morning. We had a fabulous time there - everything was perfect!!! We cannot fault a single thing and we thank you so much for your help."
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Alan McMahon family - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Jan 2016
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Alan McMahon family Congratulations to Bloemfontein father Alan Mc Mahon and his sons Jason (15) and Jadin (13) for successfully summitting Kilimanjaro on Mon 25 Jan '16 with a 6 day Marangu Route led by guide Frank Kizito.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

James Geldenhuys family - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Jan 2016
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Geldenhuys family Congratulations to the Geldenhuys family guided by Stanley (head guide) for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Marangu 6 day route on Saturday morning 09 Jan 2016. While this was James & Daleen’s 2nd successful Kilimanjaro summit, it was the first for their boys and them as a family.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Maggie Opiyo Family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort - Dec 2015
   
Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort Zanzibar Maggie Opiyo Fam Good morning and Jambo Rose!
Happy new year! Hope you are well and the year is looking bright. We would like to extend our utmost gratitude to you for having organized an absolutely stunning holiday for us at Karafuu,Zanzibar.Everything from start to finish was just professionally and friendly handled (despite us booking at such short notice :-)and we wouldn't have asked for more.Your personalized service is top class and we appreciate. The stay at Karafuu was wonderful....we felt so much at home....it was amazing to meet fellow home guys working at the resort....and the people of Zanzibar are simply
awesome.....indeed 'hakuna matata' in the island. Please see attached some pics we took at the island....we look forward to visiting the place again in the future and will definitely recommend and use your services in the future. Keep well and wish you every success in all your endeavours this year.
Asante sana Rose,
Maggie Opiyo & family.
   
For more info on Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Jonathan Xue group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Dec 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Jonathan Xue grp Congratulations to the Jonathan Xue Grp of 11 people guided by Nechi (head guide) for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Marangu 6 day route on Sunday morning 27 Dec 2015.
Below received from David Shan (group member of the Jonathan Xue Grp).
“Hi , Rose , Happy new year ! We all made it ! Unbelievable ! Thank you very much for making this trip possible ! And the guides , Nechi and his team did a great job ! Thank you again ! And all the best ! David Shan”
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Nthabiseng Cemane Family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar - Dec 2015
   
Sea Cliff Resort and Spa on Zanzibar Nthabiseng Cemane Family Good morning Rose,
I would like to send my appreciation to you and your company at large for the wonderful and memorable vacation I had with my family at Sea Cliff Zanzibar. The place is adorable, the staff are friendly and very helpful always willing to assist in anyway one requests. The tours we had there are everything to write home about, we really had a good time though it was very hot, but I do understand its next to the equator. To anyone who would love to visit Zanzibar, Sea Cliff is the place to be.
Thank you again,
Nthabiseng Cemane
 
   
For more info on Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Anel Morkel and Klaas Mong - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Dec 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Anel Morkel & Klaas Mong Goal achieved! Well done to Anel Morkel and Klaas Mong who stood on the roof of Africa on Friday 18 Dec 2015. Guide Stanley lead them up on a Marangu 6 day route. Congratulations!!
" Can't thank you enough. We had an awesome time! Thanks again for all your help. Will post photos later"
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

David Mashabela and Kaone Kario - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Nov 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day David & Kaone Congratulations to David Mashabela and Kaone Kario guided by Wilson (head guide) and Ariko (assistance guide) for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Marangu 6 day route on Wednesday morning 25 Nov 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Dan Ackerman - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 6 day route - Nov 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 6 day Dan Ackerman A BIG congratulations to Dan Ackerman, guided by Stanley Kway for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Lemosho 6 day route on Wednesday morning 25 Nov 2015. Dan climbed Kilimanjaro as a fundraising effort for CHOC Cows. Please follow the link for more about his efforts. Although Dan reached his funding goal, further donations to this worthy are always welcome!
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Thigerson Reddy - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Oct 2015
   
Dream of Zanzibar reviews Thigerson Reddy If you are looking to visit Zanzibar, then look no further than Dream World Adventures. For our honeymoon last month, we decided on Zanzibar. We had done a lot of research and visited many travel agencies. Upon enquiry with Dream World, we were pleasantly surprised with the excellent and professional service received, not to mention Rose’s ever eager nature to assist us and provide necessary information. Ms. Gardner whom assisted us with all our arrangements, made the process simple and efficient. Rose further advised us of every aspect of the trip, down to the land transfers.
Needless to say, everything went like clockwork, from the flights, to the land transfer, to the room upgrade. We decided on the Emerald Collection’s Dream of Zanzibar Resort. Upon comparison of the same package with other travel agents, Dream World came in most competitive on pricing and also included a few more extras. The inclusion of the spa treatments came as welcome treat. No other agent could compare to the package we received from Dream World and for that, together with the friendly service, we are thankful. Thank you to Yolan and Karushka Naicker for recommending Dream World Adventures to us. We will definitely recommend Rose and team to anyone looking for a Dream holiday.

Well done guys!
Thigerson Reddy.
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Reggie Govender - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Oct 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Reggie Govender Congratulations to Reggie Govender guided by Yesse Lema for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 7 day route on Wednesday morning 07 Oct 2015.
One of the most common questions clients ask us is when is the best time to plan a Kilimanjaro adventure. All high mountains around the world are very unpredictable as far as weather patterns and here we have an fitting example of this. On Sunday the 3rd of October we had another group, brothers Gary and Ian Geldenhuis, who experienced clear, albeit windy weather higher up!
Reggie reached the summit only a couple of days later, in trying conditions and arrived at a snow-covered summit, as his photo bears witness to. No person on earth can predict the weather accurately and for this reason your preparation is integral to a safe and successful adventure.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Gary and Ian Geldenhuis - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Oct 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Gary and Ian Congratulations to brothers Gary and Ian Geldenhuis for reaching new heights! Guided by Frank Kizito. Ian was stoked to reach Gillman's Point on the crater rim as he had been struggling with his breathing. Gary's lifelong dream of summitting Kilimanjaro was realised when he topped out a little later on Sunday the 3rd of October.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Julie and John Cope - Stayed on Zanzibar at Langi Langi Beach Bungalows - Sep 2015
   
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar reviews Julie and John Cope Many thanks Julie and John Cope, for sharing some of your lovely photos of your stay at Langi Langi Beach Bungalows and Diamonds La Gemma Dell ‘est in September 2015.
 
   
For more info on Langi Langi Beach Bungalows on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Megan and Dheo Naidoo - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Sep 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Megan and Dheo Naidoo Congratulations to Megandra Naidoo guided by Wilson for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 7 day route on Thursday morning 01 Oct 2015. Sadly Dheonashin Naidoo had to descend from the mountain due to altitude related problems, but has indicated will be back soon to give the summit another go.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Bev and Kobus Bierman - Stayed at Diamonds La Gemma dell ‘est on Zanzibar - Sep 2015
   
Diamonds La Gemma Dell est on Zanzibar Bev and Kobus Bierman Dear Rose,
Having just returned from the most amazing week ... arranged and booked by yourself ... in Zanzibar, I feel it only apt to make use of this avenue to rave. not only about the amazing resort (Diamonds Le Gemma Dell'Est) but equally if not more ... the most amazing service received from you. I can only say thank you and would with very eager heart and mind recommend your services to anybody. You have by far exceeded any expectations with your excellent, prompt and most friendly and professional assistance.
Until my next trip ...
thank you again
 
   
For more info on Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Timothy Wridgway & Vanesh Nanthalall - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Sep 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Timothy and Vanesh Congratulations to Timothy Wridgway and Vanesh Nanthalall guided by Stanley Kway for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 6 day route on Thursday morning 24 Sep 2015. Sadly Les Padayachee had to descend from the mountain due to altitude related problems, but he is doing fine.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Guest family - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 6 day route - Sep 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Guest family Congratulations to the Guest family guided by Wilson for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Lemosho 6 day route on Wednesday morning 09 Sep 2015. Happy Birthday to Rob who celebrated his birthday on the summit!
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Michele Broadhurst - Stayed at Diamonds La Gemma dell ‘est on Zanzibar - Aug 2015
   
Diamonds La Gemma Dell est on Zanzibar Michele Broadhurst Dear Dawie,
I just wanted to say thank you so much for your excellent service. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to La Gemma, it was a fantastic resort and would highly recommend both the resort and you.
Many thanks,
Michele Broadhurst
 
   
For more info on Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Dr Joseph Shava and Dr Eton Bvuma - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Aug 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Joseph Shava 2015 Congratulations to Dr. Joseph Shava, 2nd time up Kilimanjaro and who also joined us to Elbrus twice, and Dr Eton Bvuma guided by Theophil for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 7 day route on Sunday morning 30 Aug 2015. Both celebrating their 50th birthday with flowing champagne on the summit, may you have many more adventurous years to come!
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Bronwen and Alecia Saville - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Aug 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Bronwen & Alecia Saville team Congratulations to the Bronwen & Alecia Saville team guided by Nechi Teti for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 7 day route on Sunday morning 30 Aug 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Peter and Jon - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Aug 2015
   
Congratulations to Peter and Jon guided by Yesse for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 7 day route on Sunday morning 30 Aug 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Dirk and Luke Vetten - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Aug 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Dirk and Luke Vetten Congratulation Dirk and Luke Vetten guided by Stanley Kway on the Machame route.
Luke & there guide Stanley   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Sandi and Delarey Brugman - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Aug 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Sandi and Delarey Brugman Congratulations to Sandi and Delarey Brugman for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 6 day route on Monday morning 03 Aug 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Angela and Neil Woodin - Stayed on Zanzibar at Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar - July 2015
   
Sea Cliff Resort and Spa on Zanzibar Angela and Neil Woodin Dear Rose,
Thank you for your usual efficient arrangements for our annual holiday to Zanzibar and return to Sea Cliff yet again (it’s like coming home for us after 3 visits). The highlight this year was the new golf course. WOW – this is the most beautiful course we’ve ever played on! On our last visit to Sea Cliff in 2014 we toured the course while it was still under construction, and so were of course eager to test it out this year. For a course that is only 6 months old, we were amazed at the superb greens! The driving range is a great addition, being able to practice that rusty swing before venturing out.
And the setting of course is a feast for the eyes, with green palm trees swaying in the breeze, white beaches and blue seas. What more could one wish for, except an ice-cold Safari or Kili in the Club house at the end! Between swimming, snorkelling, tennis, squash, golf and island excursions, we managed to keep active and fight off all the weight that one inevitably gathers with the all-inclusive hotel option :-). The Friday night seafood barbeque around the pool was a dinner to remember.
Thanks once again – we are already dreaming of our return in 2016!
Angela and Neil Woodin
   
For more info on Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Mapule and George - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - July 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Mapule and George Congratulations to Mapule and George for your second successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 7 day route on Friday 31 Jul 2015. And also congratulations to Mbali and Zolile for reaching Stella Point on the crater rim.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Maite Mohuba group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - July 2015
   
Dream of Zanzibar reviews Mohuba group Thank you Maite for booking your family ‘shindig’ with Dream World Adventures for your stay at Dream of Zanzibar in July 2015. Your phone call on your arrival at the resort, telling us that all was perfectly arranged, and the subsequent photos, really warmed out hearts! Having people come home with lasting memories of Zanzibar is what we always strive for and we can see that you and your group of 29 family and friends will remember this family ‘shindig’ for years to come.
“We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for everything. We had a wonderful time - Maite”
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Sharon Bates - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - July 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 day Sharon Bates Congratulations to Sharon Bates, not only for your birthday today, but also for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 7 day route on Monday 27 Jul Jun 2015
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Cobby & Mkumbuzi - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - July 2015
   
Dream of Zanzibar reviews Cobby & Mkumbuzi Hi Rose,
Hi Rose, I received your message last week, thanks a million 4 everything. We really enjoyed the resort, had a good rest, delicious food, 5* treatment at its best. We indeed got value for our money!
Will forward you pics.
Cobby & Mkumbuzi
 
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Liezel Stander group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Hideaway of Nungwi - June 2015
   
Hideaway of Nungwi on Zanzibar reviews Liezel Stander Hi Rose,
We learnt a few valuable lessons in Zanzibar and memories that i will carry in my heart forever!!
I dream in colours and little bothers me anymore.
Hakuna Matata

Regards
Liezel
   
For more info on Hideaway of Nungwi on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Lisa and Lana - Stayed at Diamonds La Gemma dell ‘est on Zanzibar - June 2015
   
Diamonds La Gemma Dell est on Zanzibar Lisa and Lana Good Morning Rose,
We would like to extend a big thank you for the arrangements done for our recent trip to Zanzibar, it was faultless and every single thing that was done was sorted to perfection, from the airline booking to the transfers between airport and hotel and vice versa on our trip back. The Hotel, well what can I say it was magical both day and night and I don’t think we could have asked for a better venue from the friendliness of the staff to the accommodation to the excursions that we went on and I could go on for ages on this topic from swimming with the dolphins to snorkeling, eating and drinking let alone the vast amounts of ice-cream and milkshakes consumed, just WOW.
This is one of those holidays that both Lana and I will hold in our awesome memory banks for the rest of time and would like you to know that if it was not for your organizing and Renette (won’t forget that little star) we would not have enjoyed the trip as much as we did.
Thank you
Lisa & Lana
   
For more info on Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Sandy Ferrari - Stayed on Zanzibar at Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar - June 2015
   
Sea Cliff Resort and Spa on Zanzibar Sandy Ferrari Hi Rose,
Thank you for your sms upon my return from Zanzibar, I had a great time. The shuttle service are very professional and the hotel is lovely. The management are super, but the staff are on African time and well, you know what it's all about in Africa... :-)
I attach a few photos, I'm sure you have hundreds but in case you need a few more...

Regards Sandy
   
For more info on Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Melanie & Julize - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - June 2015
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Melanie Venter Hi Dawie,
We really want to thank you sincerely for your excellent service. It is not something we experience often these days! You went out of your way to assist us and made planning this holiday completely worry free!! You responded to my queries that I e-mailed you immediately with a phone call and a comprehensive e-mail with feedback (and there were many smile emoticon and certain things I probably asked more than twice!!). The phone call on the day before we left for Zanzibar just put the cherry on top to prove the excellent service you provide!! We will recommend you without doubt to anyone who wants to visit Zanzibar!
Our stay at Mapenzi was awesome!! Even though we didn’t take a seafront room our room was perfectly located for us and we wouldn’t have traded it for a seafront room! The staff is really simply the best! They are always friendly, very helpful and the service is really in a class of its own! It’s a stunning hotel!! The dinner at the pool the one night with entertainment and the one on the beach surpassed our expectations. They went through so much effort with decorations and extra special food on these evenings – truly fantastic! We took over 3000 photos on our trip, that’s how beautiful Zanzibar is! We only made use of the beach boys (locals) for our tours and we are so glad we did! They actually have in intricate business structure which nobody realizes. They are educated people and I saw most people brushing them off and giving them the cold shoulder when they were approached by them on the beach which is sad. Zanzibar is a very poor country and these people really go the extra mile with regards to your tours. We got to know a lot of the local people and became friends with them (especially Iddy (Eddie), with whom we arranged all our tours and Abdi).
Our tours were all fantastic and for each tour Eddie (he works with Verimark) had a guide which specializes in that area, for instance someone to show you the best snorkelling! We saw the entire island and did all tours with exception of the spice tour as that doesn’t fascinate us). But we went to Kizimkazi, The Rock, Jozani, Mangrove Forest, Kendwa, Nungwi, Slave Caves, Mnemba (twice for snorkelling), Stonetown, Prison Island, The Blue Safari etc. Unfortunately we had to skip Timbathu due to the weather on that day. Due to our tailor made tours we wanted we had a driver and guide all to ourselves each time (with exception of 2 tours) and we could dictate where we wanted to go and how long we wanted to stay at each location. If we wanted to change our tour whilst in the midst of it, it was also no problem. We learned so much about the culture and awesome people that we just had to buy their CD with the song “Jambo” on it – they sing it to you on every tour and is just a nice and upbeat song that will always remind you of Zanzibar!!
The 2 highlights would have to be that we got to swim with dolphins and sea turtles!!! Both our dreams came true!!! Thanks to all who made this a memorable holiday!!! Attached are some photos smile emoticon (I'll have to send 2 more mails with photos!)
Melanie & Julize
Zanzibar, Diamonds Mapenzi, June'15
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Leigh, Julie & Ashlea - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - June 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Leigh Dear Rose
What can we say besides thank you - you are AMAZING! Our soul-warming adventure to Kilimanjaro was beyond any of our expectations, and a large part of that was thanks to you and Dream World Adventures. Your unwavering support, reams of endless advice and of course 'checking in' even while we were on the mountain made all the difference. We experienced more than we imagined with the incredibly funny, kind, experienced guides Nechi ('hmmmm') and Kennedy (our safety system) thank you for bringing them into our lives - we could not have done it without them and their patience.
Nechi may never know how powerful his words 'I am proud of you' on day 3 were for us. All three of us have gained so much from our short 8 days in Tanzania, and we are forever grateful for all the little touches, 'girly advice' and preparation you gave us. Not a day went by without us saying : 'oh thank you Rose'. We will forever remember our adventure - and each night as we say 'la la salama bananas cashews' to our children, we will have the millions of stars from summit night in our eyes.
Until next time Leigh, Julie & Ashlea

"Congratulations to Ash, Leigh and Julie ‪for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Machame 6 day route on Wednesday morning 17 Jun 2015."
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Steve Cathey and Regardo Muller, Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Umbwe 6 day route - June 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Umbwe 6 day Steve Cathey Congratulations to Steve Cathey and Regardo Muller for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Umbwe 6 day route on Saturday morning 13 Jun 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Umbwe route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Juan, Pieter and John - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - June 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Juan Hi Rose
Myself and the guys would just like to thank you very much for all the help and hard work. we enjoyed the trip a lot and would definitely advise anyone looking to climb to make use of Dream World Adventures.
Best regards
Juan, Pieter and John Henry

“Congratulations to Juan, Pieter and John, all 3 reach Uhuru peak on Kilimanjaro successfully in June 2015”
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Esaias Steyn, Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Umbwe 6 day route - March 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Umbwe 6 day Esaias Steyn Congratulations to Esaias Steyn (AKA Superman!) for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Umbwe route on Wednesday 04 March 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Umbwe route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 7 day route - Feb 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Sophada Mean group  Congratulations to Sophada Mean and the rest of her group for a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Marangu 6 day route on Thursday morning 05 Feb 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Leto Moti Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Feb 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Letu Moti group Hi Rose, I know it has taken forever to get back to you and say thank you once again for organising our great adventure to Mount Kilimanjaro. Fights; accommodation; food, everything was great. You even went the extra mile of organising a rental car for us upon landing back in South Africa. Only a few agents would do that, you really are heaven sent, thank you. Our guides Mr Stanley and Mr Thadeus were really good to us. Kudos to Mr Thadeus for his patience throughout my struggle to reach Uhuru Peak, it was not easy. Attached are a few photos - what a great experience on Kilimanjaro, I think we shall be ready for Mount Everest base camp in the next year **hint hint** Regards Letu,Nozi, Likhaya
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Pedro Joao and Miguel - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Rongai 6 day route - Feb 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Rongai 6 day Pedro Joao and Miguel  Congratulations to Pedro Morais for reaching Stella point and for Joao Silva and Miguel Ferreira a successful summit of Kilimanjaro on the Rongai 6 day route on Thursday morning 05 Feb’15.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Rongai route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Lulani Vermeulen & Dr. Vermeulen (father and daughter) - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Feb 2015
   
 Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Lulani Vermeulen Hi Rose,
Sorry for taking so long with this.. We had the best time on this Kilimanjaro trip. Everything was organised so well. We never had to worry about anything. Thanks for organising everything so well for us, it really made the trip so much better (and it already was great!). Rwandair was great, everything was on time, the food was good and all our luggage arrived with us!!! :-D We were worried about that! When we arrived at Kilimanjaro Airport our taxi was waiting for us and the driver was very helpful! He took me to shop where I bought a
micro sim for my iPhone and bought airtime and they registered my sim so I could use it. So all our stuff got sorted and we went to the hotel. The hotel Springlands was also perfect. We met Wilson there. All the staff at the hotel was very helpful. The briefing with Wilson was good, he explained to us what the plans were and made sure we had everything we needed for the mountain. We loved the food at hotel Springlands. A lot of carbs! (I've been doing Banting for 4years) I decided before the trip to get used to carbs, because I assumed that we would be eating a lot of carbs. So I had no problem eating any of the food. In fact, I actually really enjoyed eating all the food I don't normally eat. We also tried the Kilimanjaro beer and it was great. The trip to the start of our climb the next morning was amazing. It was so interesting to see their farms and how they do things there. Our guides answered all our questions and we had very interesting conversations with them about their country. Joshua, the assistant guide, is also a farmer so he had good knowledge of how they do things there. It was interesting to see the start of the trip, weighing in all the bags and getting everything ready. All the guides and porters just wanted us to be comfortable. It was great. The first day's hike was beautiful through the rain forest. We saw a black and white colobus. The porters are amazing! We soon realised how important their role was when they started walking past us with those bags and baskets. We were spoiled at the camp. Zachariah, our waiter, was so friendly and helpful. We met the team when we got to the camp. We were surprised with the food. Going from 20g of carbs per day to I think 1kg of carbs per day, was already great, but the food was absolutely lovely. We can’t complain about anything. I even had Milo every morning at 6am that Zachariah brought to our tent. The hike was never difficult for us, day two was long, but we were glad we did the long day early in the week. Our guides were great. They looked after us so well and we had great conversations with them all the way. They are both well informed about a lot of stuff about South Africa and they could also teach us a lot about Tanzania. They were very professional and so friendly. Wilson had a briefing with us every evening which helped us to plan everything for the next day. Lucky we didn't get any symptoms of mountain sickness. They day we went up Lava Tower, we expected to have some symptoms but we didn't. We had a lovely Chicken Stew up there. Summit night was the first time that things got difficult. At 3:30am my hands were freezing and my toes and I wore a liner pair of socks, then wool thermal socks and then summit socks... and my boots have wool stuff inside. So I don't think I could wear anything else, but I was freezing. My dad was never cold. I guess I'm a pansy. Wilson didn't even have gloves. But after the guides gave us some hot water I felt better. They took my dad's bag from the start to help him. They just wanted to make sure we make it up there. After 5am I was feeling great. Not cold anymore and I was excited about not having any symptoms of mountain sickness. When we got to Stella Point my dad started to feel a little sick, but we went slowly to Uhuru Peak. They highlight of our year. It was so beautiful when we saw the sun rise and we took some nice picks. My dad def started to get some symptoms up there, but he was fine till we went down a few minutes later. Joshua and I went down to Barafu quickly, running down was a lot of fun. Wilson and my dad came down slowly. Immanuel, our one porter met us halfway and walked down with Wilson and my dad to make sure he is ok. My dad struggled a bit with the downhill, the 6days of hiking on Kilimanjaro was tough on his knees. But he took it slowly and coped well. It was such a great experience and we made memories that will last forever. Thanks again for arranging everything so well for us.
Regards Lulani
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Marco & Trevor - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Jan 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Marco & Trevor We made it!!! Rose, thank you so much for all the organisation that went into our awesome trip! The tour were phenomenal and Kizito and Waha were both so amazing in getting us to the summit! They really were great! We are so happy and ready to return home to our families! Thanks again for making one of dreams come true!
Marco and Trevor.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Anoek, Katia and Helen - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Jan 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days Anoek Katia and Helen Dear Rose. Thanks for your message earlier today.... It seems you were the 6th person in the crew (the 3 of us on Kili, plus Yesse and Monday) as Yesse was doing real-time reporting to you over there in South Africa... I was very impressed. As we agreed, with Katia and Helen, that we would each give you individual feedback, I will give you mine just now...since it's all fresh and recent. The trip has gone really really well. Of course we have been lucky with the weather, but I am convinced that the biggest reason of the trip being a success related to the dedication, passion and care of our guide Yesse, who really did a wonderful job.
I would really recommend him for his professional attitude, his kindness and care and his passion. At the same time he is discrete and calm, which i also appreciated. He managed to motivate and re-assure us. I was very very happy with Yesse as a guide. Hopefully you can get him to lead other groups in the future as he is very good, knowledgeable and professional. All other things went well too, the food, the help of waiter and porters. The organisation in general. We have appreciated your speed and accuracy at responding to our queries and questions which made all preparations as easy as possible. We really had a brilliant adventure. Every day was special and very enjoyable. Once more, thanks very very much for organising and assisting us to prepare for this trip. All the best to you and your team.
Kind regards, Anoek
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Kendall Williams and Joe Bonsma - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Jan 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Kendall Williams and Joe Bonsma Congratulations to Kendall Williams and Joe Bonsma. Both successfully summited Kilimanjaro on Friday morning 16 Jan 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Britta Classen and the Detecon International team - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Jan 2015
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Britta Classen Congratulations to Britta Classen and the Detecon International team.
All 10 group members successfully summited Kilimanjaro on Friday morning 16 Jan 2015.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Judith Erasmus & Henry Pretorius - Stayed on Zanzibar at Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort - Dec 2014
   
Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort Zanzibar reviews Judith Erasmus Hi Rose,

Hi Rose, We had a SPLENDID time in our Bondeni rooms at Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort in Zanzibar. Thanks a mill for everything and best wishes for the new year.

Regards
Judith
   
For more info on Karafuu Beach Hotel Resort Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Dawn Matthei Family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Amaan Bungalows Zanzibar - Dec 2014
   
Amaan Bungalows Zanzibar reviews Dawn Matthei Family Hello Rose,

Thank you so much for all your arrangements for our Zanzibar holiday. It was indeed the best holiday ever. We loved everything, Amaan Bungalows, the food and the snorkelling was fantastic. We will definitely go back and I will surely contact you.

Thank you again.
Regards
Dawn Matthei
   
For more info on Amaan Bungalows Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Marlene Lindsay family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Hideaway of Nungwi - Dec 2014
   
Hideaway of Nungwi on Zanzibar reviews Marlene Lindsay family Dear Rose,
Compliments of the season to you and your loved ones. All I can say is WOW! Thank you so much for organising THE most amazing holiday on Zanzibar for us. It was all we dreamt of and more. All the arrangements were so well organised, all that was required was for us to pitch up and enjoy. And enjoy, we did ☺. My husband is hoping that you will be able to assist us again for our end of the year holiday. He will be in contact with you (he has been cc’d on this mail). I attach hereto a couple of pictures of our stay at Hideaway of Nungwi.
Kind regards, Marlene
   
For more info on Hideaway of Nungwi on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Byron & Charleigh - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Dec 2014
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Byron Hogg Jambo Rose!
Just dropping you an e-mail to let you know how fantastic our stay was at Mapenzi Beach Club. We were initially concerned about losing out
on the availability of the 1st resort we inquired about, but when we arrived all worries flew out the door, your recommendation was spot on and we loved it! In fact we were quite taken back, since the pictures do not give Mapenzi the justice it so rightly deserves. The staff were
incredible and the food and service was amazing! Thank you for your wonderful help in arranging everything and ensuring that our travel
would be stress free. It was truly memorable and one that
we will always remember for years to come... until we return that is!
PS: some photos attached.
Kind Regards, Byron & Charleigh
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Kerry Deamer group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 6 day route - Sep 2014
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 6 day Kerry Deamer group Congratulations to Kerry Deamer and the rest of his group.
All 10 group members successfully summited Kilimanjaro on Thursday morning 25 Sep 2014.
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

Amanda Ngame - Stayed on Zanzibar at Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar - Dec 2013
   
Sea Cliff Resort and Spa on Zanzibar Amanda Ngame Morning Dawie,
Thanks for your message. We had an amazing time, truly. Our expectations were exceeded and the hospitality is unforgetable.
Thanks
Amanda Ngame
   
For more info on Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

Rahima Patel group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Amaan Bungalows Zanzibar - Dec 2013
   
Amaan Bungalows Zanzibar reviews Rahima Patel group Hi Rose,

Compliments of the season to you! Thought I would drop u a mail just to say thanks for everything with regards to the booking at Amaan Bungalows on Zanzibar. Everything was perfect, and we didn’t encounter any hiccups. I have attached some pics of Amaan Bungalows for you to maybe use when with future bookings, the website really didn’t do it much justice.

Thank you again
Rahima
   
For more info on Amaan Bungalows Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

David Howe - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Oct 2013
   
Kilimanjaro testimonials Rongai 6 day David Howe Hi Dawie,
All went very very well, we reached the summit of Kilimanjaro a day earlier than planned. I’ll contact you again to update you.
Cheers David
micro sim
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Rongai route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Trish Harris and Donald Sutherland - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Sep 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days Trish Harris Hi Rose,
Attached are a few photos - what a great experience on Kilimanjaro! It was really tough but we had great guides, especially Juma who is I think an angel in disguise. He was really fantastic.
Thanks for all your help
Trish
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Cressima Singh group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Aug 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Cressima Singh Dear Rose,
Thank you for all your help in helping us plan an Kilimanjaro tour adventure of a lifetime. Your genuine concern, willingness to help and dispense advice really made a difference, and I am sure is what differentiates you from others in the industry. I have attached a few of our Kilimanjaro tour pics :-)
Many, many thanks,
Cressi
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Caroline Vidmar Family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar - Aug 2013
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar Caroline Vidmar Hi Rose,
We had a fantastic time on Zanzibar! Neptune Pwani Beach Resort was brilliant, Julijana loved her birthday cake and all the attention. There was lots for the little kids to do and the teenagers. Mum relaxed, I spent a lot of time in the spa :-) Your ground agents were friendly and helpful. They took us on ‘safari blue’ this was the whole family’s favourite day by far!!

Thank you so much.
Caroline
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Suki van Niekerk group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Aug 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Suki van Niekerk Hi Rose,
Hier volg die beloofde fotos van ons Kilimanjaro summit poging. Die eerste een is van Charl, Elfreda, Alida en die gidse. Ek stuur myne met die volgende epos. Baie dankie vir al jou moeite met die reelings.
Dit was perfek en ons het dit baie geniet!
Tot later Suki
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Annie Koning - Stayed on Zanzibar at Doubletree by Hilton Zanzibar - Aug 2013
   
Doubletree by Hilton Zanzibar reviews Annie Koning Hi Rose,
I am sorry for getting back to you now, but we had a such a lovely holiday in Zanzibar at Doubletree by Hilton. We should have stayed for at least 10 days. It was such a shock for my body to get back in Cape Town's 16 degrees... Here are a few photos. Remember to mail all specials to me, please!
Thanks again for all your help and patience.
Kind regards
Annie
   
For more info on Doubletree by Hilton Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Janine De Gouveia group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Aug 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Janine De Gouveia Dear Rose,
Thank you so much for all your help and guidance in ensuring we made it to the top of Kilimanjaro - everything was perfect! Really appreciate it!

Kind regards
Janine De Gouveia
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

George and Mapule Nyabadza - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Jul 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days George and Mapule 2013 Dear Rose,
Hi Rose We made it to Uhuru, yay!!! Thank you very much for everything, from securing our bookings for Kilimanjaro, going through all the necessary gear, inviting us to your training hikes and finally to giving us a pep talk a few hours before departure just to ensure that we were ready for the challenge ahead. We absolutely experienced world class service. The guides were professional in more ways than one. Our head guide, Nechi was stupendous and one of a kind. We couldn't have made it without his guidance, assurance, patience and leadership.
We would appreciate it if you could recommend him to your future clients.
Regards
Mapule and George
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Mariza Pretorius - Stayed on Zanzibar at Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar - April 2013
   
Sea Cliff Resort and Spa on Zanzibar Mariza Pretorius Rose,
Baie dankie vir ‘n wonderlike vakansie. Ons kon nie vir beter gevra het nie. Ons het dit baie geniet en die plek was perfek. Diens is baie goed gewees en ek sal enige iemand aanbeveel om Sea Cliff Resort te boek. Ons het die Safari Blue gedoen en dit is ‘n moet. Dit was ‘n wonderlike ondervinding. Baie dankie vir al jou reëlings als was seepglad.
Dankie en ek hoop ons boek gou weer by jou.

Mariza Pretorius
   
For more info on Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Julian Sambo and Terrence Mugova - Stayed on Zanzibar at Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar - April 2013
   
Sea Cliff Resort and Spa on Zanzibar Julian Sambo Hi Rose,
It has been a while. I trust that you are well. We had an AWESOME time in Zanzibar, thanks to you:) Sea Cliff Resort was lovely, and so were the tours we went on! I must say, I was quite surprised with the rest of the country (well the bit we drove through)..I thought it would be more modern, clean, etc. But those were just my thoughts. The beaches were beautiful, and so was learning about the history of the country. Overall, the experience was great. I hope you have had a chance to go Zanzibar. If not, I would recommend you go and see for yourself:) Many thanks again on all your assistance.
I have recommended other friends to contact you for such travel packages, so I am sure they will soon be in touch. We will most definitely require your services in future when we plan we plan another trip elsewhere. Oh, I will send you our picture as soon as I get them onto my computer.

Kind regards,,
Julian Sambo
   
For more info on Sea Cliff Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Ryan Harington - Stayed on Zanzibar at Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar - March 2013
   
Diamonds La Gemma Dell est on Zanzibar Ryan Harington Hi Rose,
Thanks so much for the great service and follow up. It has been the most amazing holiday Fiona and I have ever been on.

Best regards,
Ryan & Fiona
 
   
For more info on Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Johan Janse v Rensburg - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar - March 2013
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar Johan Janse v Rensburg Hi Rose,
Thanks for the SMS on Tuesday. Zanzibar and Neptune Pwani Beach Resort are amazing and we had an awesome time. It’s not easy being back at work after a week of “Paradise”.
I’ve attached a few photos for you...
Regards Johan
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Albre and Annalien Van Heerden - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Feb 2013
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Annelien Van Heerden Hi Rose,
Thank you once again for your brilliant service and your friendliness. I am so glad we decided to book through you! Our trip went smoothly with no problems. Sandies Mapenzi Beach Resort is so beautiful, with superb service and friendliness. The entertainment was such fun during the day and the evening and our room on the beach was perfect. We definitely picked up a few kilo's as the food was mouth-watering! We will definitely recommend you to anybody, and will never use anybody else again. Thank you for making it a memorable trip!
Regards, Albre and Annalien
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Gordon Zheung - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Umbwe 6 day route - Feb 2013
   
 Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Lulani Vermeulen Hi Rose,
Hope you are well. I really enjoyed my Kilimanjaro trip and thank you for putting it together. Please find some photos of my trip attached. If you need anything else from me about the trip, please let me know.

Regards Gordon
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Umbwe route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Phyllis Phukubye - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Dec 2012
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Phyllis Phukubye Hi Rose,
I hope you are well. :-) Thanks you for arranging our Kilimanjaro trip. Lwazi and I are interested in climbing Mount Elbrus this year. I know you mentioned that you were planning a group trek there. I have attached some of our Kilimanjaro photos, Lwazi will send you our summit pics, because I don't have them on me.
Phyllis
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Phumudzo Mudau - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Dec 2012
   
Dream of Zanzibar reviews Phumudzo Mudau Hi Dawie,
Complements of the new year, we wish you the best of 2013. We just want to say thank you so much for planning our Honeymoon. Zanzibar is such a beautiful, relaxing and amazing place. We indeed experienced the best time as a newly wedded couple. We are looking forward to your extraordinary services with regards to our next vacation. Words can’t begin to explain how grateful we are to you. Despite all the challenges faced with one time airlines, you did everything in your power to make alternative arrangements for us. You assured us at all times that we are valuable clients to you and indeed you came through for us.
The land transfer guys you arranged for us from the airport to the hotel were very professional and they knew a lot about the history of Zanzibar. Not forgetting the service we received from the hotel staff members it was really a five star treatment :-). Your services are of high and quality standards!!!!! Please find attached some of the memories we created.
Regards Mr. and Mrs. Mudau
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Jill Hosking family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Feb 2013
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Jill Hosking family Hi Dawie,
Hi Dawie, Sorry I have been so slack at contacting you after our return. We had an absolutely amazing holiday at Sandies Mapenzi. Against the odds we got there no problem. Our flight out on mango was fantastic - only 20 people on board so had the run of the plane and plenty of seats to sleep on. Having been up at 2.30 a.m. that was much appreciated! Mapenzi was great - they have really gone out of their way to create a special place - from the New Years Eve banquet to the poolside dinner, the children enjoyed joining in some of the activities such as the archery and the bowls on the beach, and we had fun joining in the water polo! We loved the spice farm tour, Stone Town was so unbelievably hot that it was
 a challenge to enjoy it but we are pleased to have learnt something of the history of Zanzibar. Safari Blue was stunning and we loved the snorkeling and the lunch on the small island. Where do they produce those seafood platters from??? All in all an amazing, chilled, HOT holiday - just what we needed!! Only downside was the trip back and the waits in Zanzibar airport and Dar es Salam airport - not fun!! Hope they get that direct route sorted out soon as we would love to go back. Thanks again for all your trouble in getting us there. Regards the Hoskings
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Ray Honiball - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Nov 2012
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Ray Honiball Good morning Dawie,
We are back safely from our Zanzibar trip! All the arrangements/bookings you made for us went off well and we had a fantastic few days in ‘paradise’! Sandies Mapenzi Beach is a great venue for a trip like this and we felt really treated and spoilt. I also had great fun with my camera and lenses! We only return to Hermanus on Thursday and I will send you a few brag pictures once we are home – unfortunately I have left the camera/pc cable back home! Thank you for a wonderful prize which we enjoyed thoroughly.
Kind regards
Ray and Wiliena Honiball
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Birgit Brammer - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Oct 2012
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Birgit Brammer Dear Dawie,
Hope this finds you well and you are already enjoying the slower pace of the festive season (despite the xmasmadness..). First of all I want to express my heartfelt thanks for all your great organisation, incredibly patient support during the planning phase and the overall outstanding service !! Both of us agreed that things could not have been organised any better and we already did recommend you highly to many potential climbers. This trip was -besides getting two kids- the best thing we did so far & I wouldn't hesitate a split second to repeat it !! We were obviously lucky with the weather, we only experienced rain the first 3 days.
The guides were super friendly, experienced & very helpful and we simply loved our route as you would hardly ever meet other hikers (esp.the first few days). Both of us felt the height a bit - Lars only one afternoon/eve, but luckily he was fine the next morning. But I had a truly horrible day going up to Barraco camp. Even after skipping the Lawa Tower it took me more than 7 hours, many breaks due to sickness and ALL my willpower to finally arrive in the camp. I would have given anything to beam me home on my sofa and the guides did already plan how they would bring me back down to the valley whereas the other one would go for the summit with Lars. But these plans were unnecessary as I could join them the next day. - It was the nicest compliment after the summit when both guides ensured us how great we did and that they never believed that esp. I could make it after the Barraco experience. But their guidance and 'tactics' worked great, we walked slowly & steadily with hardly any breaks ( and were overtaken many times by big groups of chatting guys, that we left behind when they collapsed & did vomit...). So we made the ascent in 6 hrs and were the second tiny group on the summit - just in time for the sunrise - absolutely mind blowing !! I have never seen anything more beautiful and it was great to witness that everybody up there was torn between joyful laughter and being so touched that one felt like crying. Unfortunately Lars took his gloves off to take a short movie. Afterwards his fingers were so blue that the guides were worried. So he could not take any pictures himself anymore, my perfectly triple layer wrapped camera went on strike, so it was the guide taking some pics with Lars' pro camera, what might explain why they are so out of focus... anyways - the most important pics are stored elswhere anyway !! Dear Dawie, once again a big thank you to you and the entire crew - without your support we wouldn't have done it !!
Whish you a very Merry Christmas and a splendid start in a happy & healthy 2013 !! Warm regards Birgit P.S. Contact lenses (soft dailies and regular soft ones) were no issue at all - even though esp. up there it was super dry & windy...
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Jaco Benade - Stayed on Zanzibar at Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar - Oct 2012
   
Diamonds La Gemma Dell est on Zanzibar Jaco Benade Hi Rose,
We would just like to thank you very very much for all the effort you put into making this amazing trip possible. Everything was in place as requested and we experienced absolutely no issues thanks so much for the top class service. Everything was in place and organized beforehand, the flights, the accommodation, the visas etc.. We got married on Saturday the 13th October and our flight was on Monday morning 00:40 so we were on the airport 21:00 Sunday evening already. We experienced no issues on our flights, we flew from OR Tambo to Kenya then we had connecting flights from Kenya to Zanzibar, but let me tell you the stop-over at Kenya we were so incredibly tired we couldn’t keep our
eyes open! That was first time we ever fell asleep sitting upright waiting for a flight. But when the plane flew over Kilimanjaro it was the wait and tiredness all worth it what an amazing sight !!!
We flew Kenya airlines from OR Tambo to Kenya then Precision Air from Kenya to Zanzibar and both were very good airlines and highly recommended.
We touched down about 11:00 Monday morning the 15th and boy was it hot and humid, it literally feels like a hair-dryer is blowing constantly in your face. After we picked up our suitcases the friendly driver from Island Express was waiting for us as promised. It was about an hour’s drive from Zanzibar airport to Diamonds La Gemma del ‘Est, an interesting drive and the driver is really very knowledgeable and found the drive very enlightening. After about an hour we were welcomed at Diamonds La Gemma del ‘Est, my word what an amazing hotel I can’t describe how beautiful it is, we were welcomed with a frozen face towel and a cocktail, which after an hour in a car was very needed! The staff is really the best in the world I can’t describe how helpful and wonderful the staff are it’s really a class of service I have never experienced here in South Africa.
After this we were taken to our rooms which are so beautiful and there was a bottle of champagne and a fruit platter waiting for us on arrival, the best thing about the room was the air conditioner, it is really a must over there! When considering the package the All-Inclusive is a must, the food is something out of this world and all the drinks are included, the best thing is you can sit inside the swimming pool and order cocktails all day long. At night you must go and enjoy a cocktail and the deck, it’s a cocktail bar built over the water where you can drink cocktails and see the fishes swimming below. Usually they have shows with African dancers and you can play pool while enjoying the show we really enjoyed the pier a lot. Came back about 8kgs heavier the food and drink is that good! There are about 5 restaurants on the resort you can choose from so you needn’t ever get bored with the food choices.
There was so much to do on the resort we literally only had time for 1 tour, we did a Safari Blue tour and boy what an experience it is highly recommended, basically they take you out for a day on the water with various stops for snorkelling, swimming and eating a traditional lunch on a little island just off Zanzibar. We even saw Dolphins on the day. Then we also booked ourselves in for a Spa session which was so relaxing, it is a must if you visit Diamonds La Gemma del ‘Est. But all good things come to an end and we were really emotional on the Sunday the 21st when we had to come back and once again no issues experienced on our flights back. But we plan to go back some day and will definitely make use of Dream World Adventures again, this time we plan to do the Spice Tour, Stone Town, Prison Island etc, next time we definitely need to go for longer than a week.
This is one top notch travel agency and I already recommended you guys to a friend that plans to go to Zanzibar next year.
Thanks again and regards, Jaco and Carle.
P.S. Sorry for only coming back to you now but right after our trip we started with examinations.
   
For more info on Diamonds La Gemma Dell est Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Richard Young group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Sep 2012
Also stayed at Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Richard Young group Hi Rose,
Sorry I’m only getting back to you now. Wanted to get a couple of the pics together to send to you. Unfortunately I don’t have a Kilimanjaro summit pic with the 5 of us, we split up a little on the accent. I’m also not sure where the pic is with me, Trevor and Lawrence at the summit went. But here are a couple pics. Sorry some are rather large. Was a great holiday, Zanzibar was even better to relax after the Kilimanjaro climb. Thanks to both you and Dawie for all your help and patience. I know it took a long, long time to get sorted, but in the end everything went 100%.
Hope you both have a great day.
Richard Young
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here.
   

 

 

Andre Venter group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Aug 2012
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days  Andre Venter Dear Rose / Dawie,
We hereby would like to thank you for arranging a great Kilimanjaro trip. We had such an awesome and challenging time. Attached are some photos of our journey. This was a dream in my heart for many a year and I was inspired last year by one of the congregation Dr. Johan la Grange to “Just do it”. It was an amazing life-time experience! I always challenge people by saying “live life to the full and die empty”. Well it’s true we must not die with regrets in our hearts.
Wow! The Glaciers on top are awesome. The view’s unbelievable and the quietness is mentally soothing. “Creativity is born in tranquility”. This 7 day journey was very physical and spiritual and the Presence and revelation of God in His creation was absolutely amazing. Stanley, our guide, was great. The only negative point we experienced was at Barfura camp. The camp was very untidy and dirty and the porters made so much noise that we could not sleep before we summitted. Rose and Dawie thank you so much for your great advice; it was enriching and practically helpful.
Kind regards,
PAST0R ANDRé VENTER
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Nico Bothma - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Marangu 6 day route - Jul 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Marangu 6 day Nico Bothma Hi Rose,
Thanks for your service and support that you and Dawie gave me. I did not have any problems from your side, it was only the guide problem, but that is out of your control. Even when you went on your month's trip to Alaska, Dawie took over and arranged my visa, so everything went smoothly. Climbing Kilimanjaro was a nice experience. I ate better on that trip than at home. The food exceeded my expectations. The full moon was also a nice experience. I climbed without using my head lamp. It was peak season, so there were a lot of people, even at the Uhuru board it was hectic.
White water rafting and skiing are next on my list, so maybe after that I will take on another mountain. I have MMS a photo to Dawie's cell.
Regards. Nico
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Marangu route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Daniel De Canio group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 8 day route - Jul 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 8 day Daniel De Canio group Hi Rose,
Kilimanjaro was really great we all enjoyed the trip. We had 1 casualty Kenneth he got stomach bug for 2 days just before we got to base camp and he had to go down he was just too weak. Other than that we had fun and made the best of it. Thanks again for everything and will recommend Dream World to anyone.
Regards, Daniel De Canio,
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Lizl Steck group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Jun 2013
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Lizl Steck group Hi,
I apologise for taking so long to respond – I have no valid excuse beyond the usual complaints about being too busy for my own good. All in all we had a fantastic trip and the scenery all along the way was far more spectacular than I imagined. Our guides were amazing and I would like to commend Stanley, Isack and John on keeping us as comfortable as possible, motivated and safe all along the way. We could not have done it and all returned in one piece without their commitment and dedication. We were extremely lucky with the weather, but on the other hand one person’s luggage did not arrive
and another had to descend from the mountain early, and the guides handled all situations professionally and effectively. I would love to hear about your experience on Denali.
Thanks Lizl, Skye, Jean, Tex, Heather and Shai
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Johann Steyl - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Jun 2012
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Johann Steyl Dag Dawie en Dream World span,
Baie Baie dankie vir al julle reelings met my vakansie! Dit was beslis die BESTE vakansie ooit. Van ons daar geland het was ons op die hande gedra, ek sal beslis Sandies Mapenzi aanbeveel vir al my vriende wat wil gaan. Ons het ook lekker vriende gemaak met mense, Aneen en Jacques Fourie wat ook deur julle bespreek het vir hulle wittebrood en 'n ander paar uit die Kaap! Dis onmoontlik om vir mense te beskryf hoe lekker dit was, hulle sal self moet gaan om dit te ervaar.
Hou my asseblief op hoogte van pakette vir volgende jaar, want Junie 2013 is ek beslis weer in Zanzibar by Sandies Mapenzi!!!!!! Weereens 'n baie GROOOT dankie, ek was baie naby aan trane toe ek besef ek moet weer terugkom! Ek heg vir julle 'n paar fotos by van die ongelooflike tyd!!!
Mooi bly.
Johann Steyl
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Kelly Hook - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 6 day route - Jun 2012
Also stayed at Langi Langi Beach Bungalows on Zanzibar and a Tanzanina Safari
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 6 day Kelly Hook group Hi Rose,
Just a quick note to say thank you for all you did preparing our Tanzania trip. I know Lesley had already sent through feedback a few months back. Myself and Tiffany have just returned from our four month trip up through Africa, and would really like to commend you on putting together an excellent package for us. Your agents on the Tanzanian side – were really jacked up, and our experience up Kilimanjaro was made so much easier by the good quality guides and porters. We all made it up, and lived to tell the tale; freezing cold and snowing all the way up!
In addition, the guide that Tiffany and I had for our safari portion was great too, and all accommodation, transfers, flights etc ran smoothly. I will, without a doubt, recommend Dream World Adventures to friends looking to do the Kilimanjaro, Zanzibar and Safari experience. I’ve attached a couple of pictures of us on the route up! Thanks for all your help.
Kind regards,
Kelly Hook
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
For more info on Langi Langi Beach Bungalows on Zanzibar click here.
   

 

 

David Chellan - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Jun 2012
   
Dream of Zanzibar reviews David Chellan Hello Rose,
I trust that you are well. I tried calling you earlier to say thank you very very much for all of the help with arranging our holiday to Zanzibar at Diamonds Dream of Zanzibar. It was truly magnificent. I tend to be a difficult customer, and it is not often that my expectations are exceeded, this was a case in a point. All the way through from the logistics before the trip, to the excellent ground staff and tour guides Dawie arranged for us on the island and the magnificent resort you suggested we were simply blow away. Thank you so much Zanzibar was really special, in fact we planning on going back :-) and will look no further than Dream world.
Take care and keep in touch.
David Chellan
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Gail Neethling group - Stayed on Zanzibar at Arabian Nights - Jun 2012
   
Arabian Nights Zanzibar reviews Gail  Neethling group On behalf of the group (11 Queens and 1 king) I would like to thank you for ensuring that our Trip was a success. The staff at Arabian Nights were excellent and we were warmly received and well looked after. The manager, Mr Masoud, especially, went out of his way to make our stay as pleasant as possible and we spent some lovely quality time with him over coffee in the evenings. The shuttle service provided was also excellent and on time. We were able to enjoy almost all aspects of the Zanzibar experience (except riding in the dala dala). Since we visited Zimbabwe (Vic falls) in 2011 and now Zanzibar, we feel that we have now exhausted Africa for now. We are looking Towards and Eastern trip for the future.
Any suggestions by you will be welcomed. I am still in the process of gathering the (millions) of photographic footage from the group, and will e-mail you the best ones in due course.
Best wishes
Gail Neethling and Kevin van Blommestein
   
For more info on Arabian Nights Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Gina Ryan - Stayed on Zanzibar at Cristal Resort - Jun 2012
   
Cristal Resort Zanzibar reviews Gina and Andrew Ryan Dear Dawie
Just a quick note to thank you for your efficiency in planning our Zanzibar trip. Everything went very smoothly and we so enjoyed the experience. Your people on Zanzibar were great and we had superb service from them too. Zanzibar will always have a special place in my heart – especially since that is where I got to swim with dolphins and tick that off my bucket list! I will send many referrals your way.

Kind regards
Gina Ryan
 
   
For more info on Crital Resort Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Nthabi Thebele - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - May 2012
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Pali and Nthabi Dear Dawie,
Thank you so much for welcome back sms. Thank you so much for organising the trip to Zanzibar on our behalf, it was well planned and everything ran smoothly. We never had to queue for anything, our visas and travel cards were organised and it really saved us time at the airport. The staff members at Sandies Mapenzi were really warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived until the last day. They kept us busy with different activities everyday and we had fun. They really made my birthday on the 21st May very special, there were flowers everywhere, in my room, dining area and even baked a special cake for me.
I celebrated my 40th birthday in Kwale Island in the middle of the ocean with my friend Palesa. We have used the service of the beach boys for our excursion because we wanted to know more about Zanzibar for example their culture, religion and interact with the local people. We went to different places (Safari Blue Tour (Kwale Island), Prison Island, Spice Tour, Stone Town and Nugwi Village) and enjoyed every moment of the tours. We have been telling our friends that pictures don’t lie, the Zanzibar beaches are really blue and the sand is pure white, the view is magnificent!. I have attached the pictures.
Thank you so much for everything and I am going to recommend Dream World to all my friends and family.
Nthabi Thebele
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Wayne Scharneck - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Apr 2012
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Wayne Scharneck Dawie,
Baie dankie vir die lekkerste en mooiste vakansie nog!! Alles wat jul vir ons gereel het het seepglad verloop! Aangeheg is n foto van my en my vrou naby Mnemba eiland en die kroeg.
Groete
Wayne Scharneck
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Frikkie Mentz - Stayed on Zanzibar at Dream of Zanzibar - Apr 2012
   
Dream of Zanzibar reviews Frik Mentz Hi Dawie / Rose,
Weereens baie dankie vir al die reelings, ons het n baie lekker vakansie by Dream of Zanzibar gehad.
Ek sluit n paar foto’s in.
Groetnis
Frik Mentz
 
   
For more info on Dream of Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Keren & Tarryn - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar - April 2012
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar Keren Keth Dear Dawie,
I just want to thank you for organising our holiday for us. Tarryn and I couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful time in Zanzibar. Sandies Neptune was absolutely beautiful and much more than we expected. Here are a few pictures for you to look at. Again, thank you for such great and efficient service.
Have a wonderful weekend,
Keren
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Linda v Niekerk - Stayed on Zanzibar at Cristal Resort - March 2012
   
Cristal Resort Zanzibar reviews Linda van Niekerk Good morning,
Nice to be home. Thanks so much for everything, we had a wonderful time . Weather was perfect. Cristal Resort is great. Everything was just perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better break away !!!!
Thanks again for everything !!!!!!!
Regards Linda
 
   
For more info on Crital Resort Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Leon Viljoen group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Lemosho 7 day route - Feb 2012
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Lemosho 7 day Leon Viljoen Rose,
Dankie vir julle reelings, alles het glad verloop en ons is terug. Almal het dit gemaak en dit was ‘n “lifetime experience“ Ons toerusting en raad met sekere goed was alles voldoende
Dankie, Groete
Leon Viljoen
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Lemosho route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Charl van Niekerk - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar - Feb 2012
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar Charl van Niekerk Hi Rose,
So much to do, so little time!! It is very hard work to unpack all the wedding gifts... :)
But WOW! What an amazing time in Zanzibar. All the people were so friendly and accommodating. And everything went really smooth. It really helped to organize all the excursions from South Africa beforehand. All the taxies and tour guides were always on time! I thought we would experience some ‘African time’, but everything was spot on! A pleasure! :)
We went on 4 scuba dive excursions with Zanzibar Watersports. They are very reasonably priced and don’t charge additional costs for paying with credit cards! They also have their own taxis and drivers, so the pickup from the resorts were inclusive with the 4 dive package(2 days). The team is multi-national and not only do they present the dives in perfect PADI-style, but also make each person feel welcome and at ease in a foreign country. We enjoyed the company’s manner of working so much, we continued to book a sunset cruise with them as well! What a delight!
Thanks again for all your arrangements and making sure that everything was hassle-free!! We had an overall grand time!! Absolutely worth it!!
We attached a few pics with SUPER SMILES!
It’s impossible to capture it all, but here you see some highlights!
Kind regards,
Charl & Anneke
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Carin Theart - Stayed on Zanzibar at Arabian Nights - Feb 2012
   
Arabian Nights Zanzibar reviews Carin Theart group Thanks Rose,
Carin
 
   
For more info on Arabian Nights Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Hanna Atlasik - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Feb 2012
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days Hanna Atlasik group Rose,
As promised, a few photos. Thank you very much for your assistance in arranging our trip. It was awesome! We’ve had some problems with flight from Kilimanjaro to Zanzibar, but after many “negotiations”, we’ve arrived in Zanzibar the same day at 23:00h. Also the flight from Dar Es Salaam to JHB was late 3hrs, but this was caused apparently by some equipment not delivered in time. It seems that Precision Air is not really that precise, but this was small price to pay for a super holiday.
Our guide, Stanley was very good – although I am usually the slowest of the group, he made me walk even slower and made sure that we drank enough water. Him and his assistant guide (Cheetah) offered to carry our backpacks for part of the summit hike. We’ve reached the summit at 6:00h and had to wait for a sunrise – this was indescribable! We’ve had snow all the way from the base camp up to the top (for which I wished all the time…) The logistics at Springlands hotel are superb. Everything works there as in the well oiled machine. We were impressed. Mtoni Marine is also nice, but for those who want to swim in the sea and suntan on the beach, the eastern beaches would be better. We were satisfied with our choice, as we wanted to do the tours (Stone Town, Spice tour and Safari Blue, which we did) and it was simply closer to everything. Thank you again for your friendly and promt assistance – much appreciated!
Keep well!
Kind Regards
Hanna Atlasik
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Liz & Anthony Castleden - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Feb 2012
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Liz and Anthony Castleden Hi Rose,
I just want to thank you in writing for your VERY efficient service. It was a pleasure to work with someone so willing to go the extra mile! Thank you sincerely! You found us the perfect hotel, it was good to have the Tanzanian visa already in place and everything went very smoothly with the Island Express taking us to and from the airport. Thank you for responding to emails so quickly – what efficiency! Even though it was a short visit, we had the most wonderful time! A little bit of paradise away from our busy lives! God bless and thank you again! Next email will have a couple of photos!! Liz
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Christan Boshoff & Sanet Coetzee - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Umbwe 6 day route - Jan 2012
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Umbwe 6 day Christan Boshoff Hello Dawie,
Uiteindelik het ek kans om terug na jou te te kom met feedback. 1ste, dankie vir alles. die advies en reelings verander via sms ens ens. Ek is seker jy het duisesnde fotos van al jou klieente hier is dan nog. Umbwe was GLAD NIE so mooilik soos almal dit uitgemaak het nie. Dit was fanstasties, stil en skoon en ongeloofliik mooi! Regtig super bly on het die roete gekies. Ons het ook perfekte weer gehad, nie te warm nie en amper geen reen, so nogal gelukkig.
Ons gids was jonk maar baie goed. Summit was amazing. Perfekte summit gehad- nie sien geword nie en ne voor son op bo gekom. Heel eerste voor enige iemand anders. bo gebly vir seker 20 min. of so. ongelookflik.
Weereens baie dankie.
Christan
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Umbwe route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Angela Wade - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar - Jan 2012
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar Angela Wade Hi Rose,
Trip to Zanzibar was awesome. Sandies Neptune Pwani was fabulous.
Would highly recommend to other travellers as a great beach holiday.
Angela Wade
 
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Brendan De Villiers - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Dec 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Brendan De Villiers Hi Rose,
Was dit nie die beste vakansie ooit nie,die mense is vriendlik,julle het alles so goed gereel.Dit was wonderlik. Ons weet nie hoe om dankie te se nie, baie dankie. Die kos was heerlik,die kamer was groot en net die beste is voor gele. Wil jou net persoonlik bedank vir al die moeite ek het nodig gehad om 1 keer op te ry Pta nie Jy het alles hanteer.
Ek sal julle altyd voorstel en sal julle in die toekoms weer gebruik.
Brendan en Natasja
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Melissa Workel - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Dec 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days Mellisa Workel group Rose,
Hi Rose Thank you very much for organizing an amazing trip for us. I must say the guide that you gave us, Wilson was great. A little bossy, but well he got the job done. I would recommend you use him very often for your clients. The food was also amazing on Kilimanjaro. It felt like we were eating out every night at a different restaurant. Really they did a tremendous job. As for Zanzibar well that was heaven on earth. I think we our stay was too short though. Here are some pics of us on Kili. By the way, there is a new board on Uhuru peak.
Thanks again
Mellisa Workel
 
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Janey Pillay family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Dec 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Janey Pillay family Hello Dawie,
Sorry this took so long, been hectic with family over December, and well, work has been crazy since we got back in Jan. I would like to thank you for such an amazing, well organised holiday in Zanzibar, the hotel to flights was amazing! My kids had an awesome holiday and they still are talking about it. My eldest daughter, Shriya found this stunning starfish, I’ve attached the photo, isn’t it so beautiful? Anyway, here’s to more holidays with Dream World Adventures.
Many thanks!
Janey Pillay
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Bayvel family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Dec 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Bayvel family Dawie,
What an amazing time we had at Sandies Mapenzi, Zanzibar.
The hotel was definitely not dull for any teenagers, as there were activities during the day and the evening. Weather extremely hot during December, but that's what we wanted so we could go out and snorkel or swim every day. Rooms perfect and so was the view from our Chalets on the beachfront. Every evening the dinner was held in a different place…..i.e. Around the pool or on the beach, it was amazing.
Just beware of the sea anemones' as they can be extremely sore if you stand on one, but the guides will always help you with avoiding them. Went for a whole day on the SAFARI BLUE trip where we were treated to stunning snorkeling, amazing seafood (crayfish, Prawns, lobster) what a treat….definitely recommend that everybody do this trip. We met a guide called "Big Foot" and he was the most helpful trustworthy, guide we have ever met.
Thank you once again Dawie for organizing a holiday that had not one problem, it went very smoothly from flights, to pick-up, to hotel.
from KERRY, NORMAN, SCOTT, GARETH AND SAMMY.
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Nico and Kristelle Lombard - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club & Tembo Hotel - Dec 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Nico and Kristelle Lombard Hi Dawie,
Ek en Kristelle het nou nog nie kans gehad om vir jou en Dream World Adventures baie dankie te se vir julle hulp en bystand om ons trip Zanzibar toe so mooi te reel nie! Ons het ‘n great tyd daar gehad en alles was so mooi gereel. Die beste was die man wat ons ingewag het by die lughawe met ons aankoms daar. Ons name was op so bord en die vriendelikheid van die persone wat ons ontvang het was opmerklik. Julle mense op Zanzibar was altyd op tyd met alles en baie vriendelik. Hulle het ons mooi gehelp en al ons vrae geduldig beantwoord. Zanzibar was voorwaar vir my en my vrou ongelooflik lekker!!
Baie dankie Dawie,jou werk was puik!! (aangeheg is paar fotos)
Groete, Nico & Kristelle Lombard
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
For more info on Tembo Hotel on Zanzibar click here Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
 
   

 

 

Celeste van Zyl - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Dec 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Celeste van Zyl Geagte Dawie,
Ons vakansie in Zanzibar was een wat ons nooit sal vergeet nie, ons het perfekte weer gehad, lekker op die eiland rond gereis, baie gesien en gedoen. My man was gaande oor die see skilpaaie en dat hy saam met hulle kon swem. Die diens by Mapenzi was uitstekend, hulle het ons behoorlik op die hande gedra, hulle was vriendelik en het jou tuis laat voel, hulle doen alles vir jou, dis nogal lekker! Die tuin jong het elke tweede dag vir my 'n ruiker van blomme gemaak, ons was nie eers op wittebrood nie, maar hulle het ons so laat voel! Daar was elke dag ander blomme op die bed, regtig pragtig!
Dan het die Hotel ook seker gemaak dat my kos nie naby seekos kom nie, aangesien ek allergies is, hulle het gereeld kom vra of hulle iets anders vir my kan maak, en soms het hulle reeds vir my ietsie anders voorberei.Julle reëlings t.o.v ons vakansie was so goed gereël gewees dat ons nie nodig gehad het om enige iets verder te doen, behalwe om te ontspan en die vakansie te geniet nie. Dit is die eerste vakansie in 'n lang tyd wat vir ons seep glad verloop het en wat ons kan terug kyk en sê sjoe, dit was nice! Ons oorweeg om weer soontoe te gaan en sal julle agentskap wyd en suid aanbeveel! Dawie jy was altyd vriendelik en bereid om te help, al het ek jou so baie gepla! Baie dankie daarvoor! Julle diens is uitstekend!
Groete Celeste
Ek heg vir julle 'n foto van ons aan.
Lekker week!
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Cobie Grenzenberg - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Dec 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days Cobie Grenzenberg Sjoe! Wat kan ek sê.... Soos jy weet was hierdie my 2de keer na "Mount Kilimanjaro". Danksy jou Rose, was ek meer voorbereid en meer ingelig wat natuurlik daartoe bygedra het dat Shane, Beverley en myself 'n suksesvolle klim gehad het. Ons het omtrent "gepoly - poly". Volgens Tom het ons die rekord gebreek vir die groep wat die stadigste Kilimanjaro geklim het, hahaha. Die gids Tom wat jy voorgestel het en sy hulpgids Nico was absoluut fantasties gewees. Tom se hele groep het hulle uitstekend van hulle taak gekwyt, alles op die berg was van die beste "premitiewe" gehalte, ons groepie kon nie vir beter diens gevra het nie.
Shane het by die Hotel Springlands gou hulle harte verower om hulle te help met hulle rekenaars so dit was ook weer lekker om vir hulle ietsie terug te kon doen. Namens ons al drie wil ek graag weereens net baie baie dankie sê vir alle julle moeite, hulp en ondersteuning. Ek kan jou verseker dat die Kili journey ons altyd sal bybly!!! Baie Dankie ook aan Dream World Adventures vir julle bydra tot die Sunflower Fund, ons vertrou dat ons fonds insameling (67Miles4Marrow) 'n verskil in baie siek lewens sal maak.
Rose, jy is voorvaar 'n aanwins vir julle Maatskappy - volgende keer is dit Zanzibar en Mt Elbrus!
Liefde Groete Cobie, Shane en Beverley
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

 

Preya Pillay - Stayed on Zanzibar at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar - Dec 2011
   
Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar Preya Pillay Dear Dawie,
Please find attached Pics.
We had a fab time despite the luggage delay.
We would like to go again.
Regards Preya
 
   
For more info on Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and Spa Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Wiesaal Salaam - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Nov 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Wiesaal Salaam Hi Dawie,
I must apologise for not getting back to you sooner. It’s been a little hectic but I’m back at work…unfortunately. We had a wonderful time in Zanzibar. It was just amazing seeing what we always see in pictures i.e. the turquoise waters, the coral reef etc. My husband absolutely loved the snorkelling. We did the Safari Blue tour with the locals. Everyone was just so friendly. The staff at the hotel was very helpful. We did the Stone Town tour as well which was so interesting, just learning about the history of the town and about the differences in the doors of Zanzibar.
I’ve told all my friends and family that they absolutely have to go to Zanzibar at some point. Thank you so much for putting the package together and handling the logistics, your assistance etc. We definitely would love to visit Zanzibar again in the future.
Regards Wiesaal Salaam
P.S. The only downside of the trip was on our return, my suitcase was broken in to. It could have happened in Zanzibar at the airport or in Jhb (don’t know). Thankfully nothing was stolen, whoever did it just damaged the suitcase.
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Willie and Jurene Kommer - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Nov 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Willie and Jurene Kommer Hi Rose,
All the best for 2012!
Thank you very much for a fantastic and most enjoyable holiday at Sandies Mapenzi Beach Club in Zanzibar, wow! It was incredible, the hotel was really awesome, the food, rooms and service was really out of this world and the sightseeing was unbelievable. We went to Stone town for a tour and shopping and it was an incredible experience. Once again, thank you and we will go again...soon!
Willie and Jurene Kommer
 
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Bernard van Eeden - Stayed on Zanzibar at Mapenzi Beach Club - Dec 2011
   
Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar reviews Bernard van Eeden Dear Rose,
We had a very memorable and wonderful holiday!
We would like to thank you for the great way in which you handled our booking and all the arrangements! The sterling service from you, linked with great customer care and a personal touch, meant a lot. We had an awesome time in Zanzibar. We did the usual Spice Tour combined with a tour of Stone Town as well as the Blue Safari dhow tour.
Everything was well organised and ran very smoothly.
The sailing at Mapenzi with a catamaran was most enjoyable, as was the fishing at Nungwi. All in all a very well package holiday and to be recommended. Hats off to Dream World and you.
Thanks again.
Regards Bernard and Rhelda
   
For more info on Mapenzi Beach Club on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Tina & Family - Stayed on Zanzibar at Langi Langi Beach Bungalows - Oct 2011
   
Langi Langi Beach Bungalows Zanzibar reviews Tina & Family Dear Rose,
We had a wonderful time.
Everything was perfect, thanks for your professional service!
Best, Tina
 
   
For more info on Langi Langi Beach Bungalows on Zanzibar click here For a complete list of Zanzibar resorts click here
Our current Zanzibar special holiday package offers
   

 

 

Rodger Harris group - Climb Kilimanjaro tours, Machame 7 day route - Oct 2011
   
Climb Kilimanjaro tours Machame 7 days Rodger Harris group Hi Rose,
I hope you are well and that you had a wonderful Christmas and that you have a happy, healthy and prosperous 2012. My apologies for not having been in touch with you much last year after our trip. I subsequently got sent back to that crazy site in Witbank to try and finish things off. I also then resigned from Bateman and have started a new job in PTA.
So last year was madness and I never got around to doing half the things I had planned.
Attached are a couple of pics from our trip. The mountain bug has bitten so I really hope to climb a few more mountains in the future.
Regards, Rodger Harris
   
For more info on our Kilimanjaro tours click here Machame route on Kilimanjaro
   

 

For older client testimonials follow this link

 

 

 

Dream World Adventures testimonials logo small
Dream World Adventures testimonials phone + 27 12 331 6730
Dream World Adventures testimonials email info@dreamworldadventures.co.za
Keep updated on current specials - Like us on facebook
Dream World Adventures testimonials Facebook
 

 

© 2005 - 2016. Dream World Adventures. All rights reserved.